Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Piriform

24 Dresden, Germany Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Nov 20
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Desperately
Drugs
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The piriform gland is used by spiders to produce a kind of gossamer, that bonds separate strands of silk together.

I'm a west Londoner, who's now moved to Dresden. I'd like to meet some excellent people here, for partying / frolics / gossip.

I'll be visiting Vienna each year, for a few months, until 2017. If you live there then feel free to get in touch. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm researching the foundational texts of Byzantine monasteries (especially how eligibility to join them was gendered).

This aside I like music of all kinds, lately mostly pop, noise + r&b from the early '00s.

I'm in a happy, long distance, poly relationship.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
• Being charitable.
• Seeing the best in people.
• Finding and summarising interesting articles/pieces/blog-posts others might not have happened across.
• Late night, loose focus, conversations.
• Procrastinating.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall, I like steel toe-caps, and I'm prone to light crossdressing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music

I tend to enjoy dissonance, and music which leaves a strong emotional impact (of whatever kind). I like music I can sink into. I'll tend to get one snippet of a track snagged in my head, at any one time.

Bands: http://textdump.net/read/4841/

In terms of composers, I can't get enough of Dvořák. Suggestions of similar would be warmly welcomed. :)

Books

Other than work, I mostly read articles. I especially enjoy anything about gender politics, especially materialist feminism.

Also, Neoplatonism (Plotinus, Porphyry, Iamblichus, Proclus, the Cappadocian Fathers...that early stuff).

Shows

My favourite show is Wicked (I think it's all about Reagan's America, the life and absorption of grunge, and the impotency of individual-centred protest.).

Films / TV

When I watch TV, I tend to binge whole series. Most recently was The Wire. I also generally lack the attention span to view something unless I'm with someone, but I'm happy to when that's the case. So, viewing buddies are definitely appreciated. :)

Recent films I've enjoyed are Brick, Angel-A, and Requiem For A Dream.

Food

Tofu, macaroni cheese, spinach, avocado, polenta.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music, caffeine, meaningful conversations, access to a decent library, swimming, fabulousness.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Gender, communism, cats.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Rejoicing, resplendently.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The 'Are you happy with your life?' question took me about five minutes to answer, and I'm still not sure I did it correctly.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-You know places worth visiting in Dresden or Vienna.
-Any of this made your heart sing.
-You want to explore Dresden's forests.

I'm not likely to send that many messages out, so message away. :)