Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Pitta_patta

26 M Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:37am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Pacific Islander
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I gave up a comfy bed in San Diego to secretly live in a storage closet lodged between two apartment units in South Berkeley. Eventually I got busted and took to the streets--sleeping on fire escapes and in public parks. I have an apartment now... but I kind of miss that tiny broom closet.

I'm not sure if I'm a Lost Boy (the Peter pan kind, maybe the vampire kind as well) or a vagabond, but people often call me the harry potter squatter because of my closet situation.

I think my night time personality is more fun than my daytime personality. That's not even with alcohol or drugs. I am just more fun at night.

I try to practice good intentions in real life, but because OKC is full of trolls, it has affected my online persona and interactions with people. Sorry friends, gotta pay the toll troll.

I am a lot more amiable in person, this profile was made for the purpose of entertaining... you... but mostly myself.

Hug me. I like hugs.

ALSO. Yes. Pitta is my Dosha. Holla if you know what I'm spittin about.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for a publisher. I make books. I am looking to do a Nat Geo Fulbright Scholarship and some development work around the world. I used to want to be an educator, but education is a pyramid scheme. Instead, I want to develop and employ ways to tell stories. I am fascinated by the variety of ways a life can turn out. It's incredible to know that the most mundane people on the street could be holding to an outlandish/fascinating story. Also, I recognize that most people do not have a platform unto which to transmit their stories, and sometimes this translates to a lack of political and economic agency for those individuals, so I hope to use my life to empower those who do not already have the means to do so.

More to follow.

When I am not doing these things I meet total strangers on OKC who ask me if I have access to hallucinogenic substances. I begrudgingly say "yes I do," (begrudgingly because I am not an addict or a dealer) and then I somehow wake up covered in sand on a beach in Point Reyes next to a new friend laughing at what a strange turn of events the last 24 hours were.

Do you believe this story?

Would you like to know more?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I like to think words. Language fascinates me, but I am often throttled by the limitation of other people's minimal word breadth to where I only speak in fucks and hellas. I do not look down upon the world with a judging hand, but I wish more people appreciated a good word or two. But I know that word knowledge is a privilege I am endowed with.

I have my mom to thank for that, she worked pretty damn hard as an immigrant to get me a University education. She is my hero.

I am also good at massages. No happy endings.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably that I'm not a tall person. Or perhaps my nose-ring or my tattoos.

Also that I look extremely young for 26. I look like a baby when I shave. I have a diapee.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anything Joseph Campbell. I like reading about old myth and folk stories. Pedagogy of the Oppressed is probably the most influential book I have ever read... errrm... and Audre Lorde and Pablo Neruda are my favorite (well-known) poets.

Movies: Baraka, Samsara, Eternal Sunshine, Forrest Gump, Hook, Star Wars, Fifth Element, Werner Herzog documentaries (because I find them hilarious)... I like documentaries... I like magik and space wizards. You know... like everyone else.

Music: I generally gravitate towards punk/skrams/metal... but I really like ambient surreal-ish stuff life Tycho and Album leaf... I've been listening to a lot of rap/hip-hop lately because it allows you to focus on the language aspects of music more-so than others... blah blah look at my iphone/spotify.

I want to call myself a foodie, but one day maybe I'll be able to afford $1000 caviar dinner plates so I can shove them up Bill O'Reilly's ass. I hate blowhards. I like good food though :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Telecommunication because without it I wouldn't have a job with my publisher also I have so many people who I really really love around the world, it would be impossible to tell them that without technology unfortunately.
2. Snuggles
3. Creative Expression
4. Ritual Beverages
5. Super Best Friends
6. Travelingmoresnugglesmusicfoodbrains

Extra Credit: Pizza
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
If other people are real or faking who they are. I wonder that about myself too sometimes, but I think I'm pretty real. I also spend a lot of time thinking about whats happening around me... nature, people, culture, society. I am a very empathetic person so other people's feelings are always on my mind. I think about how to help others and make myself as impactful as possible as a human. My philosophy is that no encounter is too small, so make every exchange meaningful.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I try to keep it different. Sometime's I'll start out with a Chocolate Stout float at Saturn... from there I could go to a coop Wine and Cheese party or a punx show at a squat. Heck I might even sew some patches or draw my next tattoo. Or I might learn some new massaging techniques and do sound meditation. Variety is da spice of life doe.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
um....
fuck the CIS-tem. Wait that's not private.

Queer, not bi.

Also... that I'm really good at making a fake Asian accent... probably cuz I'm half AZN.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 20–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Message me if you like conversation/coffee/tea... you wanna be an anarchist and paint cool things...

If these are the droids you are looking for...

I'm open to meeting anyone/everyone. Just don't do anything too sneaky.