Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PittsburghNYer

31 Brooklyn, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:50pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Small town native
Former Chicagoan
Publishing professional
Passionate recommender of books
Opera-goer
Norway-ophile
Player of guitar solos in front of (extremely) small Brooklyn audiences
Eager and very bad ping pong player
General music obsessive
Only English major in a family of neuroscientists & psychologists
Long-suffering Pirates fan
Neurotic Jew
Animal lover

I do a pretty good deadpan.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working in book publishing, writing and playing a little music on the side
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making pizza
backgammon
identifying the breed of that dog on the street
Boggle
injuring myself
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Classical (especially late 19th, early 20th century--Mahler, Brahms, Scriabin, Alban Berg, Bartok); Opera, gloomy singer-songwriters; Swans, Nick Cave, David Bowie, Spiritualized, Exile on Main St., Pere Ubu, Gram Parsons, CCR; John Fahey; John the Wolf King of LA

Books: Tough to narrow down. Fiction - Thomas Bernhard, Patricia Highsmith, Chris Adrian, Flannery O'Connor, Virginia Woolf, Ellen Ullman; In the Valley of the Kings, by Terrence Holt

These stories:

http://www.phinnweb.org/links/literature/borges/aleph.html

http://www.all-story.com/issues.cgi?action=show_story&story_id=62

http://www.newyorker.com/archive/2006/04/03/060403fi_fiction

Nonfiction - Elif Batuman, John Jeremiah Sullivan, Alex Ross

Ghost stories

I look forward to my Harper's each month.

Scary movies
Billy Wilder
Hitchcock
Don't Look Now, Rosemary's Baby, Ace In the Hole, Winged Migration, The Apartment, and Withnail & I are favorites.

Not really a TV person (I don't own one) but will occasionally binge (Twin Peaks, Arrested Development, Curb Your Enthusiasm). When I visit my parents in Pennsylvania, I lose large chunks of time to Animal Planet.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A piano
Record collection or other access to wide range of good music
Dry humor
The Rolling Stones
The dream that I may one day own a beagle
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How late am I?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends or in Red Hook (or both).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I occasionally sleepwalk
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to get a drink, or go to the opera or a Staten Island Yankees game or something. Actually, we should probably just get a drink first.

You have recommendations on what to do in Argentina.

You are my 100% enemy. I'd like to have a look at you.

By far the most common thing I see in profiles is "looking for adventure" or "Interests: adventure," or "what I'm doing: planning my next adventure." What does that *mean*? Like, hiking? Or more serious stuff (espionage, bounty hunting, art theft, etc.)?