Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Pixie-elf

32 F London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:30pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Pixies like to live colourful lives... swing dancing til dawn (latterly the Pumpkin Coach sometimes keeps it closer to 11.59)... or diving into icy British seas.... or gazing in wonder at the African dawn surrounded by a pink chirruping haze of Bee-eaters...or deciding - last minute - to run up Table Mountain for the sheer hell of it - then being almost incapable of boarding a plane the next day (legs didn't even hurt - they just refused to bend!)

They like theatre that takes their breath away - modern or Shakespeare (not so into Lloyd Webber)... all-consuming novels... and music: festivals with wellies or Jools Holland on the sofa - or even better anything live/acoustic at home (if you happen to play an instrument to any level you will always have an appreciative audience!)

Pixies are also into trailing London's lesser known culture spots (have you discovered secret cinema yet? I'm dying to go) or long rambling Welsh walks with the anticipation of steaming mugs of chocolate - or a crisp cider (seasonally depending!) with friends who make you laugh til your eyes stream and cheeks and ribs ache...

They love meditation and tai chi - particularly on a sun-kissed beach... or lying in the park on a summer's day looking for cloud pictures and dreaming of moving to France (wherein the dilapidatedly rusty French would become immediately fluent)... lazy summer barbeques ... wintry roasts...and racing around muddy parks with friends' children or chatting long into the night with fellow sprites...

They've got a bit of a hippy edge and are big into planet-saving (although darn it tis hard when you aeroplanes take you to such pretty places - and pixie wings do get tired...)

They enjoy new people's company - and are up for a bit of light-hearted flirtatious fun. They also believe that a full life is about the special somebodies who are loved warts and all... who smile at idiosyncrasies... and understand to tread carefully: for you tread upon my dreams...
What I’m doing with my life
Pixie is in a teeny bit of a crazed dissertation and exam-fuelled place for the next few months: final year of a training that started 7 years ago and will surface again in July 2014. Slightly wedded to the words til then so forgive me if I don't get back to you for a wee while! Like Arnie, I'll be back...
I’m really good at
Confusing those who think I have long legs for a pixie!

But mostly, enjoying life, laughing and making friends - particularly small ones (which covers both bases I guess - as I clearly get on with fellow sprites - but also love kids)...
.... jumping in feet first to new places, situations and adventures - I'm always ready to have a go (mostly a good thing - although don't ask me about the rock climbing - actually do - it's kinda funny!)
The first things people usually notice about me
Well it used to be the waist-length hair - something I'm wondering about growing back (what do you think lads?) Now? Well I don't believe I've ever met me.

I'll pass Mr Mac over to my friend....
"Hi - this is the profile hijacker: it's gotta be those long, long legs!"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Asking me to name favourite books makes me realise how much I've been reading to study and not pleasure these past few years - which seems extraordinary since fictional reading has always been my ultimate escape. Most recently read 'A God Of Small Things' - Arundhati Roy - absolutely wonderful and defines all that a good book needs: incredible scene painting which is so delicious you savour each taste like rich decadent dessert - alongside a fantastic story and characters you feel you come home to.

Oh - and Sue Gerhardt's 'Why Love Matters' is a favourite from a studying perspective: layman's neuroscience - tis wonderful.

Movies and music - well... I'm great at forgetting names but I love wee indie films and am a lover of most music from jazz and soul to the classics - taking a detour through the odd bit of indie, acoustic and rock...

Love food - and infamous for my "exploratory ways" in new cultures. (I'd pretty much rather starve than find the first KFC joint I can in a foreign country....) As long as it's Marmite free (and not fast food) I'm up for trying it. One of these days I'd love to go to one of those restaurants that has all the tiny taste morsels for tantalising your tastebuds.... mmmmm....
The six things I could never do without
First two would be loved ones and cuddles,

second might be the eye mask/ear plugs/ soft scarf as pillow combination which means I can - and do - sleep anywhere (can that be one 'thing'?!)

then it'd be a passport

and a journal for drawing and painting (didn't need a camera in India)

and the last is probably a truly decadent uber dark, rich hot chocolate
I spend a lot of time thinking about
living mindfully (every so often I actually do it!)
On a typical Friday night I am
sometimes dancing, certainly laughing... could be hanging out with my house mates... maybe pottering about London, or p'raps sofa snoozing with Jools Holland or a movie...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sleep talk. It has had some unusual repercussions.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you like in the UK; and are prepared to write more than just 'hi' (or indeed a message that could clearly be cut and paste to several hundred recipients!) And you understand my time restraints until July 2014...

You're the sort of person who is happy in company & alone... who makes me smile and loves to laugh, but can be serious too. You have known joy - and undoubtedly pain - and you voice what you feel.

You have interests above and beyond the little black box (and particularly beyond watching sport or reality tv).

You're ideally tall, broad and kinda cute - (to me at least!) - and have a taste for pixies - and if you happen to like to give the odd massage (I can reciprocate) we might be onto something...

You like to experiment and to explore in the fresh air: cycle a park or three, climb a mountain or two or wander a London backstreet or a Brighton lane (and humour me if I end up in a cold sea!)

Because you believe that life is for living - whatever your value system.