Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


43 Bellevue, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–45
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 5:13pm
6′ 2″ (1.87m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Science / Engineering
Rather not say
Open relationship
Strictly non-monogamous
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Has dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Russian (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
You won't have the patience to read all of this, let's face it. So, executive summary: my defining characteristics are optimism, creativity and general absence of a need to fit in or to conform. Travel is something I do at every opportunity (48 hours in Tokyo?), not once a year for a week when it's time for "vacation". I think sex is as healthy and natural as laughter and should be shared just as joyfully. I will enjoy and value your companionship but not be exclusive. Now for the rest of it :)

I get along best with people who match my curiosity for this world. I am open to meeting new friends, lovers, project collaborators and travel companions worldwide. It is important that your demons play well with mine, even if it is only for the duration of a particular project or adventure.

I believe firmly in the "live and let live" principle. I am eloquent with my hands, a gregarious introvert, fiercely independent yet very accommodating, composed sage one minute and extremely silly the next, generally stable yet given to occasional extremes.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
The meaning of life lies in realizing one's potential. I am not afraid of roads less traveled and like to think I learn from my many mistakes.

With a few inevitable exceptions, I'm passionate about everything I do, personally and professionally. I live an enviable life and I'm very grateful for it.

I've lived in four different countries to date, and I travel every chance I get. I also love outdoors and crazy long (5000+ miles) backroad motorcycle trips, also looking to get into sailing. Got a passion you'd like to share?

My pre-teen son lives with me full time. He is a great joy and a source of significant personal growth for me. I've had a vasectomy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
For me to get interested in something, I have to be able to humanize it. My job, though highly technical, is about satisfying the basic human need to feel safe. I love to cook since there is probably no love more sincere (or longer lasting :) than the love of food. I choose what interests me and then work hard to get very good at it. I'm near the top of my profession, an accomplished classical pianist and can cook a better meal at home than almost any restaurant in this town. I enjoy decorating my home, hosting elaborate theme parties for my many friends, getting really close with a select few of them, and making sure that no day goes to waste.

My many talents are offset by a number of total gaps. I like that about myself. Can't be all things even to oneself, let alone to others. I freely admit to being terrible at innumerable things, among them gardening, singing and dancing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have it on good authority that I'm warm, engaging, smart, funny and handsome. I am sometimes careless with my choice of words, but I rarely aim to insult.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Most anything you see or hear in the mainstream media makes my head hurt. I'm not a snob, it just works out that way. My tastes tend to be a little obscure. You will likely see me listen to music and watch movies that you've never heard of (and if you have, let's talk!)

I am an avid and active member of the Burning Man community, usually contemplating or implementing this or that art project, mutant vehicle or installation. I will travel the world to see Twistival or a Shpongle live show.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Amazing food, great company of a beautiful smart woman, my Steinway, the stuff I do for a living, travel, Burning Man, my son. That's seven - up yours, OKC :)

... and for good measure, a few things I can be without indefinitely:
TV, people with chips on their shoulders, poetry, video games, STDs, team/spectator sports, ... Above all, I'm allergic to lies.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
... getting myself and others into some kind of trouble :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
... getting myself and others into some kind of trouble :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
True story - one day I almost bought two llamas. Even had the names picked out for them - "Osama bin Llama" and "Hoochie Llama".
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
* You like what you see and think you are fabulous (why sell yourself short?) then definitely do write
* You are tall and/or have a larger-than-life personality - I have a thing for both
* You are versatile - you are as comfortable slumming it in a tent at a music festival as you are in a designer dress and high heels
* You routinely attract other quality men, and preferably are dating some now

An open relationship is the only type of relationship I will entertain. I will not be with a jealous person and I am likely going to be a better fit for someone who self-identifies as sex positive and/or polyamorous. In other words, if capacity for compersion isn't your strong suit, or if you cannot meaningfully participate in ethical non-monogamy, then we can still be friends but nothing more.