Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Plant_guy

42 Portland, OR Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey! And thanks for visiting.

I am or strive to be kind, thoughtful, honest, joyful... and patient. My glass is at least half-full most of the time.

Here are some phrases to describe me:
Life-long learner- I am curious and passionate about so, so many aspects of the world!

Fun- I play well with others, particularly when good food and physical activity are part of the plan.

Eclectic- From organic farms to Timbers soccer and crunchy granola to bacon, it's all good by me.

Mostly feral but clean up well- I spend a lot of time working with soil and plants and rambling in nature and also love a night out on the town, upon occasion.

Self-aware- I experience my emotions and usually know how to use my words to express them. Really! There are soooooo many opportunities in life to learn and grow, which is humbling.

Handy- I LOVE hand tools, farm tractors, heavy equipment, and Diesel engines and spend a lot of time growing, fixing and building stuff.

Easy-going- I can roll with most situations, but I tend to avoid shopping malls at all costs.

I am looking forward to amazing adventures with a special woman, maybe YOU? I hope to ultimately co-create an incredible partnership based on FUN, connection, acceptance, affection, adventure, and mutual support. And lots of touch. We would share our lives and also have our own lives.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Using the Force to make the world a better place through my job and by raising my boys to be good people.

I have my dream job in higher education focused on gardening and small-scale agriculture, which is very demanding and also really, really fun and rewarding. I am learning work/life balance and still kicking ass in my professional world.

I am a single dad with 2 young sons (7 and 5 years old) that keep me on my toes! I take care of the boys 1/2-time and try to keep them active, engaged, and well-fed; they have a lot of energy! Being a dad is a deeply rewarding and humbling experience for me. I have a good co-parenting situation with their mom. Part time parenting works for me.

For fun, I enjoy sharing good food and drink, gardening, hiking, playing games (card and board) and occasionally seeing live music. I love a good afternoon nap. I play bluegrass/country guitar and am working on finding my singing voice. I go hiking and camping (either backpacking or car camping) as often as I can, which is definitely not enough. I can't wait to go skiing this winter!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding humor in most situations
Laughing at myself... often!
Being observant
Listening and caring for people
Not taking things personally
Making people laugh
Being handy
Being physically active
Herding cats
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My blue eyes and nice smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I listen to NPR and also enjoy lots of different music from Willie Nelson to Bob Marley to Marvin Gaye to the Be Good Tanyas. I just discovered St. Paul and the Broken Bones... instant classic soul music! Pandora makes me happy. I love The Moth!

I like to read both fiction and non fiction...really anything that can hold my attention, which is limited... Survival stories like Endurance, Alive, All the Pretty Horses, and Old Man and the Sea tend to draw me in. These days, I mostly read a lot of technical stuff about horticulture and countless kids' books with my boys. Favorite book of all time: The Man Who Planted Trees.

Food. I like all food made with quality ingredients and prepared with care. I love to grow fruits and veggies as well. My world overfloweth with fresh produce most of the time.

I like movies, but don't think about them all that much. I watch some TV, mostly educational and some of the high-quality new shows like Homeland.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Soil, water, and plants
Being outside
My two boys
Music...both listening and making
Sharing good food, drink and conversation
Connecting with people.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The birds and the bees (literally and mostly figuratively!)

Fractal geometry, chaos theory, and patterns found in nature. Spirals and branching patterns are everywhere!

I also think a lot about how society can provide for people's needs such as water, food, shelter, community, right livelihood, health care, and education.

I also find myself day dreaming a lot...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
game for just about anything!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I eat kale regularly.

Sometimes I listen to the Hall and Oats Pandora station...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're intelligent, independent, and interesting.

You are passionate about something that contributes toward the greater good.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!