Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PlayTheDayAway

31 M Charlottesville, VA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a transplant from Oregon and will always consider it my home. I'm really loving all that Charlottesville has to offer, but I seriously miss big mountains. I'm planning on moving out to Colorado towards the end of the year. Off to another adventure!

I'm passionate about learning, laughing, and standing up for what's right. Social and environmental justice are never far from my thoughts. I am completely in awe of the natural world around me and find a quiet spirituality away from the drab, droll city streets... my eyes are forever drawn to the stars, I love the texture and smell of wet earth on my skin and the feel of warm summer rain on my back. I'm drawn to the challenge of pushing my body to its limits and I am forever wondering what new adventures await over the next hill.

I'm a radical feminist. Hopefully you are too?

Hey, look right here! I identify as polyamorous, which basically means I have a lot of love to give, and like to give it to more than one person. I have a few amazing ladies that play various roles in my life, (mostly long distance,) and a steady partner (RaiseUpYourFist) I've been dating for over four years. This doesn't mean I can't build meaningful connections with others.
What I’m doing with my life
Gardening, being outside, and living an alternative lifestyle. Climbing everything. Brewing kombucha. Slacklining. Hiking like a mad man. Cooking deliciousfood. Flirting over wine and kicking people's asses at scrabble. Biking. Pretending I'm a superhero.

I'm hoping to transition professionally into outdoor leadership within the next few years. I spend most weekends out hiking, climbing, in a cave somewhere, or some combination of those things. I'm always looking for more people in my life that have a similar sense of adventure.
I’m really good at
I think I'm pretty good at building things. I don't consider myself an artist, but I make a lot of fun things out of repurposed materials. In the past year I've built a table from an old door, a couch out of upcycled bi-fold closet doors, numerous birdhouses out of old tea pots, quite a few terrariums, lots of bird feeders, a strange lamp consisting of clock gears and a mannequin hand, and many other odds and ends.
The first things people usually notice about me
One friend described me as a living, breathing pinterest.

I never really ask people this question... I can go unnoticed on first impressions, but once I get under someone's skin I'm impossible to shake.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'll read just about anything, I've been devouring books for most of my life. Some of my favorites include: The Alchemist (most anything by Coelho actually,) Life of Pi, God of Small Things, Shadow of the Wind, Middlesex, 1984, Fahrenheit 451, Faulkner, bell hooks, Herman Hesse, Cherrie Moraga, Harry Freakin' Potter, and I'm also very intrigued by the works of Foucault.

I don't watch a lot of movies, mostly documentaries. I do have a soft spot for 80's movies like Labyrinth, Neverending Story, and all the classic Molly Ringwald flicks.

Buffy the Vampire Slayer is probably the greatest show ever made. Don't judge! Joss Whedon is incredible, and a feminist, and it really comes through in his works. I also love Dr. Horrible's Sing Along Blog, and Arrested Development.

I mostly listen to NPR and it is fantastic.

Food: I like good, healthy food, preferably local. Organic, grass fed, non-GMO, and cruelty free are all things that I like to put in my body.
The six things I could never do without
The survivalist/minimalist side of me wants to list part of the "ten essentials," but I realize that this gives little away about my personality.

I wouldn't want to live in a world without laughter, playing, stars, sun-kissed skin, tall things to climb and friends and family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future Tiny House. Someday I will build and live in one of these and it will be a thing of majesty!

http://tinyhouseswoon.com/
On a typical Friday night I am
Maybe on a date? More likely hitting the climbing gym, cooking by myself, and settling in for a night with netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I try to practice radical vulnerability, so really there's not much I keep to myself if one asks the right questions
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–42
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If this quote moves you to risk more in life.

I would rather be ashes than dust!
I would rather that my spark should burn out in a brilliant blaze than it should be stifled by dry-rot.
I would rather be a superb meteor, every atom of me in magnificent glow, than a sleepy and permanent planet.
The function of man is to live, not to exist.
I shall not waste my days trying to prolong them.
I shall use my time.

Jack London