Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

_Jordu_

33 Vancouver, British Columbia, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 26–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm going to forgo the typical self-summary and speak more toward what I'm looking for versus who I am, with perhaps a peppering of specifics about myself. Hopefully my writing style and what I want conveys my personality in the absence of it being fully laid out within this field.

Self-awareness is important, and I've reached a stage in my life where I know who I am, what I want, and (more importantly) what I do not want. I'm looking for connection; the kind that you are both aware of instantly and with an intensity that you can feel like a physical presence.

I have an emotional intelligence and sensitivity that isn't associated with the generalized image of men. Self-expression is of huge importance to me, whether it's through creating art, playing music, or simply discussions that go into the late night hours. There's nothing more engaging to me than sharing hopes, dreams, personal philosophies, and more with someone that I connect with. If you're looking for the kind of guy who buries his emotions way down and is unwilling to communicate them without pulling and prodding, then I'm not the guy for you. I'm not a push over by any means, but I wear my heart on my sleeve and have been known to over share on occasion.

That all said, I'm quite lighthearted and don't take myself too seriously.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Dipping my toes into the comic book industry as a freelance colourist, but my focus has turned back to music. Got my motorcycle license recently, so enjoying the riding weather.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a fantastic judge of character, with only a couple of people having proved me wrong.

Quick witted and a quick study, I adapt to situations well and have a thirst for knowledge and learning new skills, most often self-taught.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told that I have a quiet, easygoing demeanour with an underlying intensity.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love storytelling in pretty much every form and really enjoy getting to know shared favourites. For that reason, I'll keep this short as it's really something that I prefer to do in person.

Books
Thought provoking, old school Sci-Fi is my go to genre for books, but I will go on genre binges from time to time. I've found I've been reading more eclectic things since getting an e-reader. I'm not sure why.

Movies
I tend to go to the movies at least once a week, and I'll enjoy everything from mindless summer blockbusters to quiet, thoughtful cinematic masterpieces. Everything from Breakfast at Tiffany's to Tarantino flicks are fair game.

TV
Television has some of the best works being produced right now, with Mad Men at the top of my list. Entirely character-based drama and such intriguing, well written characters. I'm a huge fan of serialized story telling as it allows the audience to attach themselves to the characters and watch them grow more so than the 2 hour time that most movies give.

Music
Anything and everything, so long as it's quality, and I tend to gravitate towards music with a groove. Lately I've been listening to a lot of LCD Soundsystem, The Herbaliser, The Head and the Heart, and various 70's soul/R&B artists. I love jazz (my number one), funk, soul, and hip-hop the most, but I have a wide and varied taste and I've never outright dismissed any genre. Music is a huge part of who I am and something that I take very seriously. The Beatles are my all-time favorite.

Food
I love exploring new foods both when preparing meals and having them prepared for me. I tend to gravitate towards spicy foods and those with complex palettes (Indian, Thai, Malaysian), but also love Japanese, Vietnamese, Korean... Also, sometimes pub fare or a wonderful Greek or Italian meal is exactly what is required. I love dining, love cooking, and have a varied and diverse palette. At one point my diet was primarily vegan, so I'm rather at home with vegetarian and vegan meals.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music (and my instruments)
Stories
My Cintiq
Love/companionship/connection
The Internet (education, entertainment, communication, and so much more at your fingertips)
Motorcycle
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Deadlines, life goals, and distant friends seem to fill my mind lately.

(Also, why OKC doesn't filter out people from Washington. I get that it's within the specified distance, but c'mon!)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Trying to catch up on my freelance work or out socializing. Movies, live music, or just having a drink with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty open, feel free to ask away.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are intelligent, able to hold a conversation on a variety of topics, are emotionally intelligent, and don't take life too seriously.

If we share a love of stories, art, and music, or if I've simply piqued your interest.

If you've an idea about my username, we'll likely get on quite well.