Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Pocheco

35 Jamaica Plain, MA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi there,

I'm a graphic designer and a photographer who dreams that maybe one day, I'll be an astronaut. I'm fascinated by evolution, stars, dinosaurs and astrophysics. I spend a lot of time thinking about early man and what it would be like to float through space forever. I love the desert, especially the Mojave, because walking through all that red rock and sage brush is perfect for clearing out your head.

I'm always curious about creating stuff, whether it be music (piano, guitar) sculpture, food, art, or stories. I recently entered the Pint & Pen contest at Bukowski Tavern, and, although I didn't win, I did make it to the top 10 with my story.

I consider myself to be an adventurous eater: I have been excited about trying new food ever since I saw chilled monkey brains in Temple of Doom. Perhaps the thing I love most is making people happy with my cooking. If I think you're special, I'll make you my puerco pibil, which is an extremely spicy pork dinner from the Yucatan. Unless, of course, you're vegetarian. (Which I respect!)

Some traits & loves: I've got a bit of an Okie accent and I love the smell of a campfire. I revel in color. You'll need to see my apartment to truly realize this. I have a dog that I love more than anything. I have been known to get up and walk across a movie theater to ask someone to stop texting or talking. Snakes, rats and amphibians don't scare me, but keep me away from spiders, unless they're tarantulas (aw, fuzzy!) or those crazy Happy Face Spiders from Hawaii (so cool). I don't care about what's happening in sports, like, at all. Do enjoy watching a game or two at Fenway, however: something about being in the stadium makes it worthwhile for me. I like contemporary & modern art (Warhol > Monet), cowboy movie music, and autumn. I think it's important to state that I don't think humans are any better than any other animal on the planet; it is the basis of many of my political beliefs.

I like to exercise, preferably outdoors. I'm not really into organized sports, or yoga, but I'll try just about anything else. I'm hoping to run a 10K by winter. Ideally I'd love to meet someone who would be an exercise partner, or at least someone who likes to take walks.

I love living in Boston, but I spent most of my childhood vacations on a farm, and I think my personality is a mixture of a girl from Oklahoma and a happy Bostonian.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to figure out what my dog's thinking. I am working full-time as a graphic designer, it is great. Loving living in Boston. You guys, this is seriously the BEST city.

Also, I recently got a long-awaited plot at my community garden. I was able to plant some stuff at the beginning of August 2013, in the last few days before it was too late to plant before the end of the season, so I am excited like a little kid to see my vegetables growing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Art, it's my lifelong pursuit. Surprising people into laughing. I also take a pretty good photo. I'm good at color; describing it, making it, using it. I like making things pretty, or just making things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair, I think, which is a strawberry blond color.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: A Fraction of the Whole by Toltz, Slaughterhouse Five by Vonnegut, The Ground Beneath Her Feet by Rushdie, The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay (and pretty much anything else) by Chabon; Non fiction about space

Podcasts: Welcome to Night Vale (all hail the Glow Cloud!), Unfictional, Love + Radio, Radiolab, This American Life, The Moth, The Truth, Stop Podcasting Yourself, Professor Blastoff, Sound Opinions

TV: Tim & Eric, Breaking Bad, Louie, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Arrested Development, Sesame Street (for its profound influence on my life). These days I don't have cable; I just use Netflix. I like TV, I just always forget to watch it.

Movies: The Big Lebowski, 2001: A Space Odyssey, The Dark Knight, Bill & Ted's Excellent Adventure, anything with wolves in it

Music: THE FLAMING LIPS, Calexico, The Black Keys, Crystal Castles, Florence + The Machine, old Spaghetti Western music, and TV on the Radio, because they consistently write absolutely perfect songs. More + Also, I probably like music that you like. See? We're getting along so well already.

Food: Tacos Tacos Tacos, cheese in all its real (or fake) forms, Tom Ka soup
Beer: Bitter and hoppy
Liquor: Good tequila

Other things: Also, AJ Fosik. Check it: ajfosik.com. Yarn, making my own Halloween costumes, breakfast in cafes, instruments: both scientific and musical
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Fiction, typography, stars, passion fruit, my dog, and Pink Floyd
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Outer Space. Evolution. Sunshine. Also, am I seeing a pattern in the grass/waves/tree bark/crowd, or have I just been staring at it too long? I need a drink.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hosting some friends at my house for dinner and a movie. Or hanging out with neighbors and dogs in the dog park across from my house. More than likely falling completely in love with Boston.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am terrified of big fish. And, I don't really want children right now. Adoption sounds like a possible option...somewhere in the distant misty future.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like trying new things and you like red(ish) hair.
You can take me on some cool bicycling adventures.
You'll help me with my art projects.