Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Poeticwizard07

29 Hoboken, NJ Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:01am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m a joker, sports fan, finance professional, an intellectually curious individual and so much more. I’m all about the journey in life and not the destination. I like to learn new things and meet new people. My one true love who continuously breaks my heart into little pieces is the New York Knicks. We break-up each year around April, sometimes May if things are going well and we make the playoffs, but eventually each spring she finds a new way to break my heart. I’m also a really big fan of the Giants, Yankees, Rangers, and US Men’s National soccer team. World Cup 2014…enough said.

On the more serious side of life I love to stay abreast of two things: Business and Politics. I like to stay current with business news because it is relevant to my day to day job. As for the politics what can I say I am a political junkie. For better or worse business and politics move the world and I like to know what is going on. That’s why the only required reading I have each week is the current copy of the Economist.

Alright if you didn’t fall asleep during that last paragraph let’s continue. I like running and playing basketball and pretty much playing every other sport. Whatever can get the blood flowing. I’ve never gone skiing so I am definitely excited to try that out come next winter.

I love beer, whiskey, and open-minded people. I like going into the city and getting lost and finding cool spots by chance. I dislike close-minded people, pretentiousness and boredom.

Anything else you’d like to know feel free to ask.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I currently work in NYC for a private equity firm that invests in real estate. I have to admit the industry is interesting and complex, and that’s what makes the job fun. On the negative side the hours are a major drag. I've been in the industry for 6 years and I’m at a point in my life where going to graduate school to make the next career step is a serious option. I’m cautiously ambitious. I say cautiously because I don’t want to become a robot who just takes one step after another and doesn't enjoy the here and the now. Hence why I said I’m all about the journey and not the destination.

In my spare time I like to travel. I have to admit I have not done as much of it as I would like lately, but I’m on a mission to make up for lost time. So if traveling is something you like to do I could use a partner in crime.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I’m really good at being random. Don’t know if that is a good thing or a bad thing so I will let you decide.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You tell me…somehow it’s not something I can answer. Not like I go around to my friends and say, “hey guys what’s the first thing you noticed about me?” lol
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Since this answer can be really long I’ll give you the top 5 of each category:

Books: I’ll give you authors rather than books….Malcolm Gladwell, Stieg Larsson, John Grisham, Kurt Vonnegut, and Sir Conan Doyle

Movies: Terminator 2, Blackhawk Down, Aladdin (yea laugh at me all you want, but you know Aladdin and Abu were hot in the streets in the 90’s) Old School, and all sorts of Documentaries (really a sucker for history)

Shows: The Wire (I really believe this to be the best show ever made), Entourage, Bill Maher, A Spacetime Odyssey (this one is new….don’t knock it til you try it), BBC’s version of Sherlock Holmes

Music: Everything and anything. Seriously my tastes run from Florence and the Machine to Phillip Glass (classical music) and everything in between…hip hop, rock, Spanish, indie bands, international music of which I don’t understand the words, but love the beat….etc etc

Food: French Toast, Filet Mignon, Paella, Chocolate Milk (lol), and a great ham, egg and cheese breakfast sandwich.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Copy of this week’s Economist
Beer and Steak
Sports
Books
Intelligent conversation
Family & Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where will I be in 5 years and who will be around
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is no typical Friday night. I might meet up with friends at a local bar, go to a cigar and whiskey bar (if the work week has been stressful), stay in and catch a movie, or go out and play ball.

I’m pretty easy going so I’ll usually just wait to see what my group of friends is doing and then go with the flow.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I’ll tell you in person. Much more fun that way.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you’ve ever wanted to catch a dinner and a show in the city. Or sit down in a non-descript bar and have a stimulating conversation about current events. Or if you just want to accompany me to Madison Square Garden to catch the Knicks in their latest heart breaking act.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!