Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Poisson_davril

31 M Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
May 30, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aries
Education
Dropped out of Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Okay), Arabic (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I work out of town at least half of the time these days, but I'm here hoping to meet someone that I can spend time with when I'm in town, and if we like each other then maybe we'll make something out of it.

The travel is interesting but as often as not I just want to be home digging in the garden. I wish I could spend more time paddling canoes and breathing really good-smelling air.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm self-employed, mostly enjoying it and doing pretty well at it. My jobs cause me to travel a lot, which I generally enjoy but living out of a suitcase gets old; I'm feeling the itch for bricks and mortar lately.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cooking, riding bikes, camping, math.
Medium-good at singing, piano, guitar, harmonica, hockey, and picking up new languages.
Not at all good at going to bed on time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have curly hair and a beard. I speak quietly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: A friend lent me some Jonathan Franzen and Chuck Palahniuk novels that I have been enjoying recently. I also just finished Maps for Lost Lovers and really enjoyed it. Some books that I go back to are Roald Dahl, Poisonwood Bible, The Book of Negroes, Life of Pi, and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime.

Music: Folk and a bit of bluegrass lately. Previously rock'n'roll from before I was born; prior to that lots of jazz and some punk.

Food: Broccoli, beets, corn on the cob, onions cooked slowly in lots of butter, tomatoes especially when you pick them and eat them right there from your hand and they're still warm from the sun...

TV: I recently got into The Wire, Community, and Breaking Bad. I liked Lost but was extremely disappointed by the ending.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Bicycle
2. Good chef's knife
3. Fresh fruits & veg
4. Clean air
5. Trees
6. Time to myself
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Likely to be having a pint with my friends or my sisters; if I'm in the field or traveling I'm probably reading or working.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once ate nothing but corn for 72 hours.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you had to think about whether or not to capitalize the beginnings of the paragraphs in your profile. "I'm really good at Cooking"? That's not right.
...every once in a while you find poop jokes funny.
...you want to be an atheist but are annoyed that it's just as dogmatic as theism so you are stuck with the pretentious-sounding "agnostic" label.
Come to think of it, those are just three facts about me, but if we have them in common then we'll probably get along.