Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PolarPhoenix

36 London, UK Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–54
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), German (Okay), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Creative, energetic, and adventurous. Friends say I have an intellectual bent and a sharp sense of humor. Always open-minded but also quite sensitive... Oh yes, and addicted to travel.

Oh, I'm American, but moved to Europe in 2000, have a British passport by now, and also lived in Ireland, Qatar, and Singapore. Needless to say, I'm glad to be back in London!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a writer. I'm currently working on a novel, have had a bunch of shorter things published (travel guide writing, life writing, random journalism), and prior to this, was rather busy as an independent film producer and programmer for film festivals. Now I'm taking "a year out" to really focus on writing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading maps. Traveling on my own. Playing piano. Retaining random trivia about movies. Public speaking, whilst drunk or sober. (Best when I've had one small drink)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a low voice, which I used to be really self-conscious about. I'm still always a little surprised when I hear myself in playback. (Dammit, is my voice really that low??)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: DESERT SOLITAIRE by Edward Abbey, CLOUD ATLAS by David Mitchell, Ovid's METAMORPHOSES, THE POISONWOOD BIBLE by Barbara Kingsolver, TESS OF THE D'URBERVILLES by Thomas Hardy. Movies: Too many to name, but here's a few... BEASTS OF THE SOUTHERN WILD, RASHOMON, PATHS OF GLORY, THE MANCHURIAN CANDIDATE (John Frankenheimer version) TV: TWIN PEAKS, GAME OF THRONES. Music: Very eclectic in taste - I like a lot of jazz, classical, and yes, "world" music. Food: Mexican.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My journal. My passport so I can travel. My back-up drive with all my writing and photos on it. My friends. Shoes to hike in. And... do I have to name a sixth?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything. I'm a writer, goddamit, it's my job.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
drinking heavily with friends. Or seeing a play and then drinking less heavily. Or sometimes dancing. It really varies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Umm.... I'm keeping that private.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're open-minded and not easily intimidated, because apparently... I intimidate guys? I'm actually quite nice. I swear.
(Oh, also: don't message me if you're looking for a docile Oriental woman who will giggle at your un-funny jokes.)