Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PolishedFemme

32 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:55am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Pisces
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a self sufficient confident femme who loves to bake, travel, listen to NPR, learn and be crafty. I'm at a point in my life that I have everything going in the right direction and I'm looking to settle down with someone in a long term sense. I'm definitely the type of girl you can take home to your mother.

I love card games, making traditions, fireplaces, anything with salt, netflix marathons, big red wines, anything pink, alone time, snorkeling, playing cribbage in the back of some bar, going to The Met - specifically Verdi and Puccini operas, finding the new "it" restaurant, making things and brunch with unlimited cocktails.

I'm dreadful at spelling, not talking during movies, throwing out old issues of The New Yorker, noticing when I have been a victim of autocorrect, not overfilling my pocketbook and being patient.

*If you answered that overweight people can not be sexy, then chances are we won't be a good match. To each their own and all, you can't help what you're attracted to, but I'm not a petite thing and I'd like to save both of us time. I always feel sexy and I love my body no matter what size I am. Best of luck to you.
What I’m doing with my life
Working way too much (give me a reason not to), throwing dinner parties, decorating/painting my guestroom for upcoming visitors, embroidering something nerdy, listening to podcasts (This American Life, SYSK, Planet Money, Wait Wait, TED Radio Hour, Freakonomics and RadioLab are my favs), trying to find a trivia night to compete in, cleaning cat fur off my clothes, starting a band with my best friend and traveling to snorkel, hike or ride bikes somewhere tropical.
I’m really good at
-Domesticity.

-Wearing red lipstick. Appreciating those that appreciate me wearing said lipstick.

-Understanding, discussing and appreciating gender-nonconforming existences. Having radical politics. Being self aware and self critical.

-Getting my nails done every Friday. Being put together.

-Baking. Extra good at baking. My specialties are carrot cake, brownies, caramel sauces and pie.

-I am known to excel at embroidering, sending thank you notes, ironing, playing H:KOM, organizing, being efficient, buying high thread count sheets, making lists, wearing aprons, anything to do with spreadsheets, walking in heels, creating playlists on my ipod, dry walling, pinterest, and crocheting.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height, especially if I have my heels on. Other than that I hope it's my sparkling personality, ability to articulate my boundaries or my snazzy shoes. However, I'm sure my friends would tell me it's my rather ample chest.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm the biggest fan of Arrested Development ever!

Do TED talks count?

I take my coffee with creme, wines big and red, salads with no dressing, vacations with David Sedaris books, sandwiches without mayo, shoes with heels, furniture mid-century and everything else with pork of some kind, please.
The six things I could never do without
NPR, hand lotion, a craft project, ipod packed full of podcasts, wine and a first aid kit (as I'm pretty spastic).

I'f i'm allotted a 7th item it would be a humidifier.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to cook for dinner, politics (economic, gender, class, etc), social justice, how to be more efficient, when can I go back to St Martin or head to Croatia, how to best make sure my nieces turn out to be intelligent well-spoken liberal feminists, what's new on netflix I can binge watch, how I can make my friends feel special and whose birthday is next so I can bake a cake.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with one of my two best friends, in cooking something tasty with a bottle of wine, doing laundry or taking a last min weekend trip somewhere fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Chris Kimball, Alton Brown, Ira Glass, Jackie O, The Avett Brothers, Jonathan Adler and Jessica Walter are the celebrities I'd most like to meet.

I own taxidermy.
I’m looking for
  • Gay girls only
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are a butch/genderqueer/somewhere and anywhere on the masculine spectrum person (I tend not to be attracted to femmes) and you have the time, energy and emotional maturity to date. Not having commitment, insecurity or intimacy issues would be ideal. Ability to communicate. This is nonnegotiable.

If you have a soft spot for femme bottoms that bake.

You know how to dress and understand when jeans are not appropriate. (Huge points if you wear ties or bow ties). This is very important to me as I tend to attend a lot of operas, ballets, galleries, nice restaurants and events where I'm hopping you will come and Ill look nice on your arm.

*Bonus points if you're pervy/kinky, not a vegan, you're a a gentlemen, you don't want kids and you have dark short hair. Gets me every time!