Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PolyPanda

27 F Olympia, WA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
First off, I just want to make clear that my status says bisexual because there is no button for queer. I don't really like the word bisexual because I don't believe that there are only two genders. I identify my gender as dyke and my sexuality as queer. I have been attracted to trans and genderqueer people of all genders and body types as well as female identified people. I use female pronouns, but smile when someone accidentally calls me he. I am polyamorous. I am excited to be adding more awesome people to my life in whatever form that takes. It's important to me that people are comfortable with polyamory. I was in a triad once and would be very interested in trying that type of relationship again, should it make sense at some point.

I love my dog and cat and chickens, sun, surfing, swimming, climbing, and my friends.
What I’m doing with my life
I am in grad school at Antioch in Seattle for my MA in Couple and Family Therapy. I love what I am learning and am constantly reminded that I am in the exact right place for me.

I own and run my own swim lesson business. I love teaching people to swim. I am incredibly lucky to do something that I love so much.

I sometimes work as a whitewater raft guide. It scares the shit out of me and I love it. Just like climbing, come to think of it.

I have also been spending a lot more of my time and energy thinking about how to take care of myself better. Being conscious of how I want to use and care for my body has been a big part of that

Overall, I spend most of my time doing homework, going to internship, growing food, cooking and preserving what I grow, and taking care of my menagerie. I plan to move to Portland after I graduate in fall of 2014.
I’m really good at
Anything water related, cooking, smiling, and training animals.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: White Oleander, East of Eden, Harry Potters, Stardust, Stone Butch Blues, Eat Pray Love, Altered Carbon, and a million others. I have really eclectic tastes. Sex at Dawn, The River Why, The Red Tent, Born to Run, Opening Up, and Committed are some of my favorites. Also, a lot of psychology books that I get to read for school.

Shows: House, Weeds, Glee, Buffy, Firefly, Dollhouse (basically anything Joss Whedon ever touched).

Video games: Portal, Borderlands, Fallout, and Half Life 2. I don't play video games much, but I definitely binge out on them maybe once or twice a month.

Music: Very eclectic and I never remember names. Counting Crows, Miike Snow, Lorde, Johnny Cash, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, Michael Franti, Queen, the Doors, the Ting Tings, Regina Spektor, and a lot of other things. I know I'm not even listing half of what I like.
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order

1. Water to play in
2. Good people/community
3. Animals
4. Challenges to meet
5. Physical affection
6. Sun
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Gender, chickens, how to communicate better, gardening, cooking, how to take care of my body, animal training and behavior, psychology, when I get to play in the water next, how to put more hours in the day, why Joss Whedon's shows keep getting canceled, reading, things people say, how to preserve food, lacto fermentation, etc.

Also, how cute my pets are. And whitewater. And when I get to go for a run or climb next.
On a typical Friday night I am
It depends on the week and the time of year. In the summer? BBQing or sitting around a fire laughing and talking in the yard with friends. Winter? Something more hibernatey like watching movies and drinking spicy cocoa or making dinner with people.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 23–37
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
I sound interesting, you would like someone to play games with, you want to go out for a cider, you are polyamorous, and/or you're interested in making a new friend.

I am also finding that I want to continue my pattern of dating people who are older than me. If you're more than a couple years younger than me, I am most likely not interested. Also, it's not a hard and fast rule, but I'm generally attracted to more androgynous or masculine people. Super femme women don't usually do it for me. I'm mostly attracted to queers with some level of masculinity or androgyny.