Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Poly_Guynxtdoor

71 El Cerrito, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40–100
  • Near me

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:11am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), French (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have enjoyed a variety of activities during life, including training working dogs, sports car rallying, community chorus, earning a black belt and coaching judo, kayaking, river rafting, dancing and service clubs. I enjoy dating, dining, going personal growth oriented meetings, movies, theater and opera, antiques shopping, CS&C and Citadel events, travel, as well as staying home, entertaining, and watching a TV program or DVD. Favorite sports teams are the SF 49rs, Cal Bears.

I have been on a wonderful journey since concluding a long-term relationship as a result of some unresolvable issues. I have met some truly amazing friends along the way and and have a new sense of direction. One of those friends steered me towards the Human Awareness Institue and I'm thrilled to have completed all eight levels of HAI. I am currently in an alternative primary relationship, enjoying and embracing a polyamorous lifestyle.

I'm a native of Berkeley, lived in Carmel during part of my youth and resided in the Bay Area most of my life. I attended local schools thru junior college and enrolled in continuing education courses leading to my forte as a gemologist and appraiser. I have three adult children, none of whom live with me. I owned my own home for twenty years, am fairly mechanicaly minded and pretty handy at home maintenance.

Watashi wa Orufu Mori desu. Hosekiten desu, to judo no shidoen deshita. Dozo yorokshu.

I am easygoing, loving, and a good listener.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've run a family owned a retail business for many years, and recently transitioned into an appraisal and consulting practice. I'm into self development and expanding my network of friendships. I've been involved and participated in a wide variety of pursuits: choral singing, biodanza, judo, kayaking, HAI workshops and activities, camping, home repairs, antiquing. I also enjoy BDSM, did male and couples dominance workshops, have attended several local classes, munches, and BDSM parties. I've met some wonderful people at The Citadel, on Alt.Com, at the Center for Sex and Culture, thru Society of Janus, volunteered at charitable events and attended various art openings in San Francisco.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Gemology, fixing things, challenging situations, reaearch, helping others. being thorough, focused, and a dedicated lover.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm told I'm handsome. They like my hair, eyes, trimmed moustache and beard. This is so narcissistic!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I've read Tristan Toarmino's book 'Opening Up' and several books on feminism, a movement that completely grew up around me. I've read several books about the Civil War, some books on sexualtiy as well as some of its deviant aspects (mmm). It usually takes a pretty good book to hold my attention all the way through, but there are some I couldn't put down until I finished them.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Parents, although they're both gone now, who braved heroic hardships to come to this country, make a new life and leave me with their legacy.

Relationships, both long and short term, which even though difficult at times have given me so much to look back on.

Family, although spread out at this point there are grandchildren to adore and a son and daughters to connect with occasionally. My niece is the closest to me distance-wise.

Friends, who give so much meaning to life.

Country, community and opportunity...living in the Bay Area.

Love, loving and being loved. The grandest of all human emotion.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I've been. What I've accomplished. If I had it to do over again, how would I do it differently? Transitions in my life and how its going to all work out. Will I be successful at having an intimate and caring relationship with a primary partner who accepts me for who I am? Will we be successful in opening it up?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Ask me on Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You'll have to ask me in person.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If I seem interesting to you and you think you'd like to get to know me and my partner.

My 'personality traits' based on answers to OKC Match Questions and the OKC computerized algorithm indicate I am 'less well mannered' as compared to the average OkCupid population. My guess is that it comes from my exposure to feminism and not assuming women need or want to be helped unless they ask. I respect that women are equally as intelligent or more so than I am and that they know know their capabilities. For me to disregard this fact and insist on helping when not wanted or needed has been interpreted as condescending and chauvenistic by some of the women I have known. If there is something about my manners that a date or relationship doesn't like, I'm always open to discussing it and I would probably go along with making them feel more comfortable.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!