Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Poolvos

31 M Oslo, Norway

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 31
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Fluently), Norwegian (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hmm. Well, you should know the following:

I've never really been one to discriminate (I like tea and coffee, winter and summer, and that's right, dogs AND cats!), but I suppose I prefer being out- (in the wild or in town) rather than indoors. I am pathologically incapable of staying indoors all day, regardless of how crappy the weather is. I am a nature lover and a geography buff and this dictates quite a bit of my everyday. I love exploring new places and getting to know old places better, be it on foot, on my bike or even just taking a random aimless bus ride on the odd occasion. I also like to take photos of a lot of these places.

My sense of humour is an important part of my personality. It's alternately wry, goofy, sarcastic and straight up 4 year-old immature. I do not take myself very seriously, which perhaps comes with being roughly half British.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working for an environmental organization, playing tennis, biking and walking around...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being easy to get along with and not judging people, I guess? Live and let live and do unto others...

I've taken some photos that I would not feel bad about selling to someone.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Maybe the fact that I can be quite forthcoming (i.e., blunt, but usually for comedic effect)?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Martian Chronicles, Catch-22, The Gulag Archipelago (I have read the entire thing. This is probably the most telling piece of info in this profile), The Call of the Wild, The Mountains of California, A Kestrel for a Knave, Moby-Dick, Cat's Cradle, Life and Fate, The Island of Dr. Moreau... I read pretty much everything except for romance novels.

Movies: Robocop, Master and Commander, Inglourious Basterds, Alien, The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly...

Shows: Breaking Bad, Buffy, Father Ted, Futurama, X-Files, BSG, Dexter...

Music: PJ Harvey, Sleater-Kinney, Bob Dylan, Cat Power, Pearl Jam (O.K., they sort of suck at this point but are still the best live band you'll ever see), Radiohead, Dum Dum Girls, Flaming Lips, R.E.M....

Food: Italian, Mexican, Indian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books, music, bicycle, easily accessible nature... Uh, that's pretty much it. I don't need much to be happy and am not particularly interested in accumulating too many physical possessions. They're kind of just a drag.

Oh yeah, I guess I have to include daily showers... and silence.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I want to settle down, Canada, Norway, the physicality of tennis. Yeah, I'm kind of a tennis fanatic...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Chilling out at home reading a book or watching something.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Yup, see above...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to? That's what this thing is for is it not?