Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Popeyes_Revenge

32 Gloucester, MA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–99
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 2:43pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Leo
Education
University
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
--despite my photos I don't actually smoke anymore--

My name is Popeye. I live in Gloucester and work in Boston and Cambridge. I recently rowed down the Colorado River through the Grand Canyon for 25 days partying and adventuring with friends and some film equipment. It was the single greatest thing I've ever taken!!

I always have room in my life for new people and good friends. I love people. I love meeting them, getting to know them, hanging out and having good times with them. And what better way to meet new people than then the cold, calculating logic of a social dating site void of emotion and personality? It's on!!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a freelance film maker by trade. I make commercials for web and television. I regularly make short films for competition and festivals with my production partners. I've recently become increasingly interested in doing documentary work and have made several successful shorts. I've just finished my first full length feature doc which premiered in Boston recently. More and more I've been working in music videos which is great.. I'll also always have a soft spot for working in stop-motion animation. I love what I do. Currently, in preproduction for my next feature film.

Probably about 90% of the time I'm working with my best friend. We've been making films together since the 6th grade, but didn't take it seriously until probably the 8th grade. When you work with people you love doing exactly what you love it doesn't feel like work at all. My life is a 24/7 playground and it's fantastic.

That being said I live a low income lifestyle. If you're not down with dating the frugal then you probably shouldn't date me. However, if you enjoy the socially outgoing and adventures types who lust for life and are overflowing with passion then perhaps you should consider me. I love to get outside as much as possible and am very am physically active.

I travel a lot. No seriously.. I TRAVEL A LOT. When not working in film I work as an adventure guide. Between the two I'm constantly moving around the country and world. So much so in fact, that this is the first time in many years I've had a real home. I travel light and I'm always ready to leave when the call comes in. I've worked in 49 States and much of Europe. As a result I'm mostly on here for professional networking and rad friends.

When not working in film I am most often working as an adventure guide. For example I recently worked in Alaska rowing boats down rivers and pointing out bears, moose and eagles to tourists. I've worked an eclectic collection of odd jobs over the years to support myself between travel and projects. I've attained an odd set of skills.

Currently working in a new career track as a Real Estate Agent. It's a great fit. It gives me the freedom to create my own schedule and the financial resource I need to pursue my own creative projects. I'm a driven, motivated individual and working for myself has been exceptional. So far so great!!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
modesty.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a beard. I'm pretty tattooed I guess.. I've been told by people they thought I was scary until they met me and realized how friendly I am. I wear a lot of flannel and I still use the wallet chain I bought in middle school from a skateboard shop. I find myself wearing a suit a lot these days.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to read, movies are how I pay my rent and I couldn't live without music. I ferociously pursue all three.

My taste is pretty nerdy.

I'm a binge reader and tend to prefer epic 7 novel mega stories like those by Mr George RR Martin Ms Rowling. On the flip side I also really enjoy collections of short stories like The Illustrated Man by Ray Bradbury. I just recently read The Shining which rocked socks so I may check out some more Stephen King.

My vinyl record collection is the centerpiece of my living room and largely gets far more attention than my tekevision. I enjoy having friends over to spin records and sip drinks by the fireplace.

I grew up on punk rock and ska which are never far from my heart. I listen to a lot of Motown and records from the 60's and 70's. I'm pretty in to the Guardians of the Galaxy soundtrack and I just recovered a bunch of first pressing Beatles and Rolling Stones records from the family attic. In the car I listen to podcasts. UHH YEAH DUDE and Savage Love get me through my commute. I listen to a fair amount of classical music as well.

I do get my tv and movies on, but far more so during the winter months. How much I watch is somewhat defendant on my partner. I enjoy animation, fantasy, sci fi and documentaries.

I eat mostly vegan because I like to live healthy, but I'll eat and enjoy anything and everything. Sushi and oysters are my jam.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
"And Out Come The Wolves" - Rancid
"Energy" - Operation Ivy
"As The Eternal Cowboy" - Against Me!
"Live From The Middle East" - The Mighty Mighty Bosstones
"Wolves in Wolves Clothing" - NoFX
"MTV Unplugged in New York" - Nirvana
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My dream house.

Adventure

fitness, riiver rafting, river camping, Alaska, skydiving, scuba diving, rock climbing, tattoo's, photography, black cats, vintage motorcycles, making music, animating, kayaking, making movies, being outside, living off the grid, reading, punk rock, eating, tattoo's, cartoons, aminals, video games, New Zealand, meeting people, breathing, nerd stuff, sexy time, dancing, bacce, languages, traveling, HONESTY, tattoos, mohawks, coffee, bikram, yoga, martial arts, vinyl records, tattoo's, snowboarding, kinky things, stuff I haven't tried yet, foreign cultures, confidence, working, exorcise, stuff, cereal, chameleons, tree frogs, plaid, vitamins, good health, dinosaurs, robots....

I'm kind of a dork.. but, a cool dork I promise ; )
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I could be taking it easy in the backyard by a fire sipping whiskey or out on the town enjoying a beer and catching a band. Maybe I'm somewhere new making friends. Unless of course I'm on the couch with my cats and some wine listening to records.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm 1/16th Werewolf.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you've any inclination to do so. any inclination whatsoever.