Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


61 Warren, RI Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 39-59
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 11:13am
Straight, Sapiosexual
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids
Has cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a true "Good Man." I know myself, I have flaws and some greatness. I am smart but kind, I talk too much some times and I make a good leader if you need one or a sidekick if you don't. I smile more than frown, laugh loudly and like to make others smile and feel comfortable.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a soon to be published novelist and working on my second. I am an amateur astronomer, an uncle and friend. I have an unstamped passport and am dying to use it. Recently switched to a plant-based diet, but for health reasons and will have an occasional meat-centric meal (but I haven't yet and don't plan to, but am open).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing a coherent sentence. Being a friend. Being supportive and loving. Being an uncle. Welcoming newcomers to astronomy and getting newbies excited about it. Doing good,volunteering and following my conscience, while not judging others.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am friendly, ruggedly handsome, a little loud and kind to strangers, children, older folk--well, I just practice kindness as a rule.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite Book: To Kill a Mockingbird;
Favorite Movie: Casablanca;
Favorite Band: The Beatles;
Favorite Singers: Diana Krall & Tony Bennett;
Favorite Song: I Will, by the Beatles tied with As Time Goes by from Casablanca;
Favorite Writers: Stephen King, Robert Frost and Jim Butcher;
Favorite Drink: Vodka Martini, up, dry with a twist or Louis X111 Cognac;
Favorite foods: Salad, Pizza, Rare cheeseburger and chocolate-- even though, for health reasons, I recently switched to a plant-based diet (my nutritionist says it is cool to have an occasional rare cheeseburger!; but I have learned of late that they don't agree with me afterward!);and,
Favorite Poem, Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Love;
2. A Telescope;
3. A "good night" to and from those I love every day;
4. A computer or a pad and pencil to write with;
5. The night sky; and,
6. My extended family, including many not of blood--they know who they are.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I am currently writing. The people I love. The state of the Universe. Who? What? When? Where? Why? Where is my Joy?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having a veggie pizza and watching a good movie...while answering the week's email
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I have lost 85 lbs in the last three years and I am working on losing a further undisclosed amount...surprised? Oh, and that I am a really good kisser, or so I have been told (he said sheepishly)...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Anything you have read speaks to you or if you just want to ask a question and there are no stupid questions.

Please make an effort; I will NOT answer one word messages like "hi." Or "Hello, how are you doing today?" Be creative. Give me a reason to respond to you. I am worth the effort; show me you are...