Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PortlandAJ

52 M Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 40–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:45pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Thanks for taking the time to check out my profile. There many unique men on here, so I won’t be offended if I don’t hear from you. If you compromise your desires, you compromise your happiness- don’t do it.

As for me, I am a homebody more than anything else. On the weekend I’m completely in my element working on my house or in the yard, with the helpful advice and endless questions from the neighbor kids (ages 7 "and 11/12ths" and 4). I love that kids have no filter and give you the honest truth.

I have enjoyed a couple of long-term relationships and each provided some wonderful experiences and opportunities. Now, I'm ready for the next adventure and anticipating that it will last the rest of my life- gosh no pressure there now is there?

This rock has moss. I've lived in Portland most of my like, and during that time I have owned only 2 different houses and a weekend cabin on Mount Hood. After restoring a 1913 craftsman bungalow and a 1917 cabin, I decided to take on something newer- a 1950s ranch. I love the Eastside of town which feels more comfortable yet vibrant with all of the change. I hardly recognize Division Street anymore, but I find myself eating there often. I really enjoy my eastside neighbors and having a yard to get my hands dirty.

My job is demanding and exhausting and often stretches me to the limit. So when I’m on my own time, I recharge by working out at the gym, playing tennis, volunteering at the Humane Society, or just hanging out with friends. Okay, I also enjoy my naps too.

My family is loving and supportive and knows pretty much everything about me, and I would have it no other way. Even so, we are all fortunate that times and attitudes have changed enough that it’s no longer such an issue to open.

If any of this resonates with you, by all means send me a message. Otherwise, I thank you for taking the time to read this short novel and I wish you well on your journey!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to keep the priorities in balance and still enjoy the ride.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height? At 5'6", I'm shorter than most guys, but taller than a garden gnome!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Book: Don't sweat the Small Stuff... and it's all small stuff
Movie: The Joy Luck Club
Food: Burger and fries or pasta
Music: Depends on my mood, but most of it
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order:
Family
Friends
Dogs
Hot Shower
Humor
Love
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
After work I'm at the gym and then home to unwind after a long week, unless I'm heading out of town for the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well that wouldn't be private anymore, now would it? Okay fine, I DO wear underwear.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Send me a message if you're interested in what you read above, or even if you just want to borrow my cowboy hat.