Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PortlandMainer

33 Portland, ME Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 9:44am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The best way to describe myself is an open-minded, caring person, who's dedicated to his job and his kids. I'm a bit of a nerd; I read comics, watch documentaries, and visit museums. This feeds my curiosity and passion for life-long learning. Plus, my kids dig it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Raising my daughters (5 & 7). We share a lot of wonderful things together. I have an amicable relationship with their mother, my ex-wife and co-parent the girls. We go to the library, play Minecraft, explore Portland (Ft Williams is a favorite), and visit Bull Moose and Newbury Comics.

In my career, I'm following my passions, education. I studied education policy in grad school and now work at a non-traditional private school in Portland doing development and communications. The job really fuels me and I love every minute of it. My daughters also go to school where I work, which is a huge bonus.

I also try to promote human rights and equality. My work in education provides a foundation to some of that work, but I've also been involved politically on various lgbt issues, like the recent gay marriage vote in Maine, and other votes.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, which I do for a hobby and daily at my job.

Being an involved supportive parent.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A lot of people comment on my beard and my sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
I should say first that I love reading so much, I have not one, but three literary tattoos.
Stephen King short stories - "Night Shift" is my favorite collection, but they're all fantastic.
George RR Martin - I've enjoyed "A Feast of Crows" the most so far.
Michael Chabon - I was introduced to Chabon with "The Yiddish Policemen's Union" and never looked back.
Non-Fiction - Specifically historical biographies, but the last great one I read was 'Yes Please' by Amy Poehler...You know what, stop reading this and go read that right now. Then we'll talk :)

Movies/shows:
Currently I'm enjoying Game of Thrones, Mad Men, The Walking Dead, and documentaries on Netflix, preferably something quirky like Parking Lot Movie. I love when a film making can take something mundane

Music:
Again I'm all over the map here. I listen to hip hop like Chance the Rapper, Black Milk, or Danny Brown; classic soul like Otis Redding, Sam Cooke, or something new like D'Angelo; something outside of the box like David Bowie, Mastodon, Titus Andronicus, or Tom Waits.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Kids
Coffee
Books
Comics
The Ocean
The Internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I can leave the world a better place than I found it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Reading, watching a movie, hanging with my kids, out with friends.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're an open minded, strong independent woman who enjoys good conversation, children, and is a life-long learner and full of curiosity.