Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PortlandRefugee

33 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:35pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I was born in the parking lot of "The Squat and Gobble" (a restaurant in South Carolina.) At which point I began a series of adventures, both big and small, that add up to my life thus far.

Jumping to the present, I’m a transplant to Portland and have been here (on and off) for ten years. I have left a few times to travel and work abroad, but Portland still feels like a home to me. It has been great getting to know some of the beautiful, interesting, and creative people this city nurtures and I’m looking forward to meeting more.

I don't always know what I want, but I think I'm asking the right questions.
What I’m doing with my life
To finance my adventurers, I work a Mon-Fri office job with a local credit union. It's interesting, stable, and pays. You could call it a career, but not a core focus of my life. What I'm specifically into in a given day/month/year can fluctuate. I've found that I'm happiest when I'm working on some sort of project(s).

I’ve been especially into physical activities lately and I’d like to find a partner who shares that interest. For me, that has largely been aerial and acrobatics, but a good hike or climbing or kayaking or biking around town are also fun options.

In no particular order here are some things currently taking up my time; aerial lyra and silks, handstands, dancing!, board games, poker nights, cooking yummy food with a drink in my hand, movie nights, drawing cartoons, Krav Maga and MMA, making music, photography, writing stories, making movies. Also, live shows (not just bands but, burlesque, aerial/acrobatics, etc.) Truthfully, I don’t go to as many of these as I would like and if you could get me out more that would be great.

Brunch is best with mimosas or a bloody mary. House cleaning is better with sake. And a flask improves IKEA.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh... as long as I don't think too much about it. I’m very sociable and can get along with most people.
The first things people usually notice about me
My laugh or maybe my smile. Both occur regularly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I usually have a book I'm reading. They tend to be fiction with some elements of fantasy, sci-fi, or horror.

Movies: Yes, please. I used to host a movie night at a bar on Alberta Street for a couple years. I like to keep an eye on what's playing at Hollywood Theater.

Shows/Music: My music collection is very varied and I like it that way. I like lots of old punk bands. I enjoyed exploring blue grass while living in South Carolina. I like (some) musicals. Robyn has helped me and "pop music" reconcile, and I'm currently on a mission to seek out venues with good dance music.

Food: I'm not a super foodie but I appreciate good food. I usually eat healthy and delicious. Dinner parties are fun.
The six things I could never do without
This is probably my least favorite section of OKCupid profiles.
On a typical Friday night I am
I work Mon-Fri, but Fridays don't hold any sacred space for me. Though I might be having drinks and socializing with friends, watching a movie, playing board games, or something completly different.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
A girl geeking out on science is totally hot.

Every potential date is also a potential new friend. I approach OKCupid with a pretty open mind.

Bonus points if something in your profile makes me do an internet search or learn something new.

Romance related: I'm looking for someone to be a friend and partner with. Enough spark and compatibility that having adventures together comes easy. Don't need to have everything in common. That would be a little boring. We're both comfortable enough to do our own things, and at the end of the day we can curl up on the couch and tell each other all about it.