PostOrganic
26 Rochester, NY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
PostOrganic
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
While it may not be reflected by my exterior, I am a nerd at my core. My apartment is decorated with Legos and full-sized framed prints of Magic: the Gathering cards (although you wouldn't know from looking at them). There's nothing better to help unwind than a marathon of some Star Wars or LOTR.

I am introverted and somewhat of a homebody but I have no aversion to going out and being social. I'd almost describe myself as an introvert who enjoys or can pretend to be social but it does wear me out at times. I like to have my time alone at home just watching movies or browsing the Internet.
What I’m doing with my life
The vision in my head of myself at 30 is predicated on certain strength and size goals, as well as having a large part of my body tattooed. To that end, I train as often as possible and see my artist every few months as steps towards this image.

I am extremely goal-driven so I love having numbers-based results in weightlifting. I don't have a specific end game in mind other than strength for the sake of being strong. I love that the tattoos tell a story and with a great artist on your side, they look absolutely stunning.

I work as a database administrator and enjoy the technical nuts and bolts of how stuff works. Nothing beats diving into a problem head on to really figure it out and get it fixed. I can get lost in a problem and subsequent solution for hours or days. I just love to learn.
I’m really good at
Playing Sudoku.
Growing a magnificent beard.
Belting out death metal growls.
Being incredibly happy while lifting.
The first things people usually notice about me
I used to have this section as how blue my eyes are. A random homeless man in Toronto once told a line of concert-goers how beautiful they are (his words, not mine). So, yeah.

As I've gotten older and acquired more tattoos, I've heard sentiments along the lines of "you look like a UFC fighter". My default face seems to be some combination of boredom and seriousness which people seem to find really intimidating.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I truly enjoy watching movies and my favorite all-time ones would be Out Cold, Gladiator and How to Train Your Dragon. I'll pretty much watch anything though.

I can shamelessly recite lines from Scrubs, The Office and Futurama. Other key players in this theater are The Big Bang Theory, Parks and Recreation and Game of Thrones.

I'm a metal junkie with Behemoth, Soreption, Meshuggah, Textures, Gojira, Decapitated and Opeth as go-to listens.
The six things I could never do without
- Music
- Magic: the Gathering
- Weightlifting
- Norse mythology
- Tattoos
- Football
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Right now, what occupies my mind the most is my next competition in August. It will be my first powerlifting contest in a few years and I am looking forward to it.

One of my best friends is getting married in September and I've agreed to be his best man. The speech I have to give has taken up some time in this arena.
On a typical Friday night I am
Enjoying a heavy squat session at the gym. Now, with the onset of summer, I'll usually end up at a friend's place for some movies and good food.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wear slippers at work. Comfort level: max.
You should message me if
You enjoy Star Wars or LOTR movie marathons.
You want to spend your weekends building Legos and playing video games.
You have a heavy interest in tattoos or fitness.
You think we'd get along.
More