Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Powershifter

43 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:40am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I live and work in DC, love Metal, do CrossFit and primarily eat paleo.

I love to travel, but mostly just working now. Planning to take another couple years off soon...
What I’m doing with my life
Working in DC, doing CrossFit, going to concerts, sleeping, eating, spending time with my 4 year old nieces. Also like mountaineering, hiking, road biking, mountain biking, snowboarding, ice climbing and rock climbing.
I’m really good at
I'm a really good friend and a good aunt. I'm good with money and know how to live simply while enjoying the important things.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: I love metal. I love going to concerts and metal festivals and the 70,000 Tons of Metal cruise. It is the best week of the year!

Some of my favorite bands (most of which I have seen live) include:
Amon Amarth, Death Angel, Blind Guardian, Uli Jon Roth, Fear Factory, Epica, Killswitch Engage, Arch Enemy, Manowar, Rhapsody, Slayer, Overkill, Exodus, Testement, Wrathchild America, Kix, Nightwish, After Forever, Michael Schenker, Rainbow, Accept, Dio, DRI, Anthrax, Iron Maiden, Saxon, WASP, Suicidal Tendencies, Sepultura, Spinal Tap, Nuclear Assult, Helloween, Metal Church, Megadeth, Metallica..... and many many more.

Movies: I hardly ever watch movies anymore. There's just always something better to be doing. But some one of my favorites are Benjamin Button, What Dreams My Come, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Touching the Void, Metal: A Headbangers Journey, Supersize Me, Food Inc, The Motorcycle Diaries, Heavy Metal in Baghdad... I'm also a charter member of the Spiritual Cinema Circle. I love their documentaries and shorts.

Books: I mostly listen to podcasts now, instead of reading. But I have read all of the Conversations with God books. Also really like Michael Pollen's books, Omnivore's Dilemma, In Defense of Food, Cooked. Spanish text books, climbing guides, Lonely Planet guide books.

Food: I have an extremely healthy diet. I have not eaten fast food in over 15 years. I don't drink soda or any sweetened beverages. I do remain flexible while traveling and visiting friends and family. I think that eating should be enjoyable and social whenever possible.

I have been eating mostly Paleo for the past few years. Meat, veggies, fruit, seeds and nuts.. YUM!
The six things I could never do without
Heavy Metal, mountains, CrossFit, guys with long hair, grass-fed beef, organic veggies.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The next workout, the next mountain, the next concert, the next country, the next plane reservation, my '68 Firebird.
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no such thing as a typical Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've very scent-sensitive. I can't stand to be around perfume or strong after-shaves, deoderants etc.... I also never want to offend anyone by telling them this, so I thought it would be better to put it here instead lol!
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Message me if you do CrossFit, are ripped, have long hair, love metal or climb mountains (all of the above prefered, but so far does not seem to exist) otherwise please don't waste your time.

I do enjoy meeting people with similar interests and occasionaly find someone I'm rather attracted to and can have some fun. Not looking for a commitment or relationship, but a strong mutual attraction.