Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

baymetal

41 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:42am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I spent most my formative years growing up in San Francisco where I attended public schools. I was raised around the counter culture and in between places we sometimes stayed in a gay, hippy commune which was a unique experience. I didn't have parents after the age of twelve and I moved around quite a bit and with different households which enabled me live amongst different walks of life.

All of those experiences along the way formed who I am today and helped me see things in more complex terms and contexts. I'm enjoying the continued learning experience.
What I’m doing with my life
My main passion for the past several years has been training Brazilian Jiu Jitsu which I do daily. I work in the fitness industry and run a small business which I enjoy and it also helps me stay in shape. Though I love working out and training, I don't consider myself a jock and have no interest in watching sports.
When not preoccupied with obligations I enjoy some simple things such as going out to dinner with friends after work on weeknights and sometimes bar hopping with a good friend on Sunday evenings. I enjoy watching karaoke but I'm still too shy to do it myself though I do sometimes sing on my own.
I've played guitar in local metal bands on and off since the mid '80s and have recently begun a recording project with a close friend.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
William Burroughs' Junky and Queer. Orwell's Down and Out in Paris and London. Don't want to list the books I've read on here. I enjoy non-fiction and studying the social world.
Movies: The Mudge Boy.
Music: metal, Flamenco guitar etc.
The six things I could never do without
1. close friends/loved ones and quality conversation - there's nothing better.
2. health
3, 4, 5, 6 - everything else is negotiable.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working, maybe going to a metal show or having dinner with friends.
On Saturday or Sunday I like to meet with a friend around the Mission. Sometimes I'll have a few drinks but often I'll abstain. I enjoy getting out, being social and watching others sing karaoke.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll admit that I have privates.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–45
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you'd like to meet for a drink. Don't be shy.