Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Preston327

23 M Boca Raton, FL

My Details

Last Online
Jul 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well to start with, my name's Aaron, and if you're here I'll probably be pleased to meet you. I don't really know what labels describe me, to be honest. I like to think of myself as somewhat eccentric but not crazily-so, as comfortable at a rave as at a white-tie banquet. Nothing makes me uncomfortable, life itself fascinates me, and if I ask you about something on your profile it's because I'm honestly interested in hearing about it. I'm a bit traditional, but not stuck in the past; I believe that things like manners, chivalry and respect transcend all cultures and eras. I preach and practice "to each their own," and "live and let live," and think the world would be a better place if more people did. When I'm not at work I'm usually writing something, relaxing in my pool or trying in vain to find something interesting on TV.

I'm here for whatever comes my way, but in terms of relationships I'm definitely more of a long-term person. I've always had the philosophy that the best relationships start from friendships, and one can never have too many friends, so strike up a conversation and let's see how we get along.
What I’m doing with my life
Graduated with my BA in Psychology, currently looking to put that degree to use as a teacher. Eventually I would like to get my M.Ed in Special Education but that's still a few years off. Right now, I work for a tech support firm handling XBox Live support lines.
I’m really good at
Writing, according to people who read it. I'm not so sure myself.

Random trivia about anything and everything. My friends keep telling me to try out for Jeopardy.

Helping people de-stress and work through their problems. There's a reason I did Psychology, after all.

Cooking, when I have the time to put forth the effort. Usually consists of reading out of a cookbook or making something up on the fly and hoping it turns out decent. Usually it's edible.

Archery. Actually let me get back to you on that one, it's been awhile.

Managing my time and budget.
The first things people usually notice about me
Red hair, glasses, relatively short, typically decently-dressed.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Game of Thrones, Lord of the Rings, Crime & Punishment, Brave New World, Fahrenheit 451, Animal Farm, The Great Gatsby, Harry Potter series, To Kill a Mockingbird, Catcher in the Rye, War of the Worlds (and any other early sci-fi) and probably a lot else I'm forgetting. Currently working on A Tale of Two Cities, though to be honest I don't read nearly as much as I ought to these days.

Movies: I really need to update this list. Suffice it to say as long as it isn't a Twilight film I'll probably watch it. For having worked at a movie theatre I surprisingly see very few movies.

Shows: Walking Dead and Game of Thrones are my current television addictions. Recently getting into Doctor Who. Discuss the show with me if you like, but don't expect me to know what everything is quite yet.

Music: I'll listen to anything. Mainly classic rock though, some country, house music at parties/going out, a bit of modern rock, some dubstep, and classical music when I'm studying or want to relax. Artists I like recently are Toby Keith, Creedence Clearwater Revival, Bryan Adams, REO Speedwagon, Deadmau5, Mozart, Beethoven, Kip Moore, The Beatles, Aerosmith, Vitamin String Quartet and Rise Against. So yeah, everything, with a slight skew toward house and 1980s.

Food: Anything really. If I haven't eaten it before and it doesn't contain oysters (the one thing I'm allergic to) I'll probably try it once. I think my favorites are Chinese, Italian and sushi though. At some point in my life I want to try a signature dish from every country/culture on earth.
The six things I could never do without
Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs
The love of family/friends
Something to work towards
Money in the bank
Something interesting to read
My cell phone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future
The nature of the universe
Family
Whether the sports teams I follow will win this year (probably not because they all suck, lol)
Random historical stuff (particularly WWII to present day)
Interesting stuff I read
Traveling
Stuff to use to teach my hypothetical future students.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately, working or hanging out with my awesome roommates. Occasionally catching up with friends at a bar, or glued to my computer writing something that came to me during the slow periods of work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It took me til age 12 to learn how to swim.

I've occasionally entertained the idea of dropping everything and taking off to somewhere random on a whim. Not because I'm particularly fed up with my life but rather because I feel there's a window in your life where you can go and have those sorts of experiences that become lifelong memories, and it closes quicker than most people think.

When I'm bored I read wikipedia articles. Yes, I'm that much of a nerd.

I can never smile for a picture. For some reason whenever I get asked/told to smile I always end up overthinking it and looking like an idiot. But I do smile IRL, I promise.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If anything here has made me sound the slightest bit interesting.

Obligatory social media links:
Twitter: TheOriginalAP
tumblr: theoriginalap.tumblr.com
IG: theoriginalap