Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PrettyinPeace

28 F Kent, OH

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 26–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:30pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, Native American, White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Everything and some
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
quite a few things- but I don't want to boast!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
i smile, almost constantly, especially when nervous- and it's a bigun ;D and my hair is sometimes kinda big (depending on the weather)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS- bell hooks: All About Love, Bone Black, I have been reading non-fiction almost exclusively for some years now, due to the time requirements of being a student- so I appreciate when a writer in this genre still retains an elegance or poetic flow about their writing style. This is why I love bell hooks.
currently re-reading: Richard Wright: Native Son (trying to ease a little fiction into my life)
currently ABOUT to start reading : Michelle Alexander: The New Jim Crow

MOVIES: Eve's Bayou, X, Hemp Revolution (a real tear jerker), Ghost, I don't know I seldom make time for watching movies

SHOWS: Modern Family, Colbert Report, Parenthood, Democracy Now, The Office

MUSIC: virtually everything under the sun, except metal
(i like my bass deep with sweet thumps and bump. reverberations. vexing vibrations. on and under the echoing plucks of string instruments. i like my percussion light like sprinkles tickling symbols like stiff door knocks, like heart throbs like--badumbaduuhmm doommm)

FOOD: I enjoy food- quite a bit! Prefer that of the local and organic persuasion. Try to keep it natural, I have two kids that I be feeding after all. You could say, in my house, we do have a plant-based diet. With the occasional piece of animal flesh carefully prepared in there.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(in no particular order)
1)Water (clearly)
2)soil/sand under my feet
3)genuine human connection
4)music
5)the ability to sniff things
6)a good sense of humor!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The daily to-do's- and how they connect to those of others. Past, present and future interconnectedness- how what I am doing/being affects those lil kids who will be adults in a decade or two-
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
cleaning up after the chaos that is the work week-- planning for the next week- if i am lucky, i'll squeeze in a bit of writing/creating or go to a poetry reading/art opening- something fun, but not too taxing on my energy- i often work on saturdays too
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a profile on an online dating website..
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
the idea of talking to an earthy gal appeals to you