Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PrimaryKey

30 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:46pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I guess you could say I'm like your regular, laid-back, liberal-leaning engineer. Except completely different. I have my geeky interests sure, but I'm not the stuffy kind who takes their work home with them. When there's plenty of things going on to poke fun at or life-resembles-Seinfeld events begging for a reference, who wants to discuss generic type parameters? I guess if you really want to I'd be game, but you better believe I'm working Mulva in there somehow.

Let's see, what else to say? I enjoy travel. I've always been a bit of a history buff, so it's nice to be able to visit the sites and museums first hand. Tennis is my favorite sport. I'm thinking my goal this year is to start walking and hiking more, but then again, that just seems so pedestrian. I've also been learning how to play Texas Holdem. I'm on the tail of that popularity wave, but that's probably for the best, I don't have much of a poker face yet. I aspire to one day be just like Lady Gaga. Poker-face-wise, of course. I don't think the meat dress would flatter my figure.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm putting your tax dollars to work writing software for the group that monitors snow and rainfall. Once outside the thrill-a-second whirlwind of office life, I enjoy making oft under-appreciated jokes on Internet venues.
I’m really good at
Plenty of practical and geeky skills that aren't cool to demonstrate. It's like how while you need both for a show, the Zamboni driver is just not as demonstrably cool as the figure skater...Dang, I just realized I can't even drive a Zamboni either...

Actually, know what? I can already drive in circles at low speeds, I bet I'd be a kick-ass Zamboni driver!
The first things people usually notice about me
I am the very model of a modern Major-General,
I've information vegetable, animal, and mineral,
I know the kings of England, and I quote the fights historical
From Marathon to Waterloo, in order categorical
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a big fan of movies and books with the twist ending:
The Usual Suspects - Spacey wasn't a cripple?!
Identity - Cusack wasn't real?!
Green Eggs and Ham - He DOES like them, Sam-I-Am?!

(PS: I'm sorry if I spoiled one of those for you. Shame on you for having not already seen them. May I suggest reading How the Grinch Stole Christmas for another twist ending?)

I'm also a fan of comedies (such as Best in Show and The Big Lebowski) and what little TV I do watch is mostly shows like the Daily Show, Archer, or Community. I'm also watching how Game of Thrones the show compares to the books.

Normally I tend to reading fiction, but this past year I was on a productive reading bend, such as a few of the classics. Currently I'm back to fantasy fiction with The Name of the Wind series. I've also pulled Ender's Game back out what with the movie coming later this year.

Food-wise, I'm open, but tend to gravitate towards Chinese and bacon-burgers.
The six things I could never do without
-Source of mental stimulation
-Humor
-The ability to only answer half a question
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Things I shouldn't list here. Not that they're sick, my mind is fairly PG, just not good first impression topics. Like, why do the neighborhood cats only poop in my yard? Now that that's cleared up, pretend you didn't read that example.
On a typical Friday night I am
The same thing I do every night: Try to take over the world.

Lately I've been on a board game binge and have been getting together with friends for those.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have that Aqua Barbie song on my iPod. I, um, listen to it ironically? "Ha ha ha, yeah." -- You see, the lyrics work on so many deep levels.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like offbeat humor and think we might get along.

I should probably mention now: I don't drink anymore. My alcohol intolerance used to kick in at about 2-3 drinks, so I drank a bit socially, but some medication I'm taking seems to amplify it and even 1 can make me feel like I'm going to pass out. Yay genetics!