Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 F Sunnyvale, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:39pm
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Mostly kosher
Not at all
Judaism, and somewhat serious about it
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Science / Engineering
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs
English (Fluently), Portuguese (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Hebrew (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello! My name is Bianca. :)

I went to UCSD and I majored in Molecular Biology and Judaic Studies. I'm in Alpha Epsilon Phi. I ventured to the frozen, desolate wasteland of the Eastern Tundra for an adventure in graduate education and am now back in California looking for a job in biotech.

I love to read and watch movies. Really love to read. Like wow, you have NO idea. As for music, I like mostly alternative, punk rock and hip hop, with some lighter pop stuff too. I've been listening to a lot of Taylor Swift lately... I like to quilt, and I found the greatest store nearby. It offers classes and sewing circles and everything! I also like to tap dance but I haven't found an adult advanced dance class in the area yet. Know of any?

I used to play video games, mostly stuff like World of Warcraft (2 also but not 3), Age of Mythology, Sims 1 and 2, Diablo II, Runescape, and silly N64 stuff like Quest, Mario and Pod Racer. I've been good these days and I haven't really been playing anything.

My family is from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil but I grew up in the Bay Area - in Silicon Valley in California.

I am sincere, affectionate, usually reading and a bit silly. ;)
What I’m doing with my life
Applying to a masters/teaching credential program for the fall. I want to teach special education.

before this career change I was doing R&D in biotech companies. Assay Development mostly. fun stuff.
I’m really good at
forgetting about the world while I'm reading a good book.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
a. just some authors: Mercedes Lackey, Tamora Pierce, J.K. Rowling, Terry Pratchett, Patricia Briggs, Anne Bishop, Anya Bast, David & Leigh Eddings, Roald Dahl, Simon R. Green, Holly Lisle, Anne McCaffrey, Patricia C. Wrede, Jacqueline Carey, T.A. Barron, Robin McKinley, Yasmine Galenorn, Kate Forsyth, PC Cast, Jane Lindskold, Christine Warren, Eileen Wilks, Dawn Cook, Orson Scott Card, Eoin Colfer, Richelle Mead, Stephanie Meyer, Robert A. Heinlein, Brian Jacques, Mindy L. Klasky, S.L. Viehl... Theres lots more, like LOTS. Really lots, I have a library of about 850 books. I LOVE to read. You have no idea, none at all.

b. Little Princess, Princess Bride, Boondock Saints, Shawshank Redemption, Last Samurai, Disney, Bend it Like Beckham, Thomas Crowne Affair, Snatch, movies based on comic books (Iron Man, Thor, etc). I like silly teen movies and romantic comedies. I like action comedy and family too though. Basically anything besides horror or stupid-funny is fine with me. I like Restaurant Impossible - Chef Robert is awesome. And I am always rewatching the Brady Bunch, all five seasons. Its just such a simpler, happier time.

c. My friends just hooked me into Doctor Who and Sherlock. They are both pretty amazing shows. I also like Restaurant Impossible and Mystery Diners.

c. Linkin Park, All-American Rejects, Jimmy Eat World, Green Day, Eminem, Avril Lavigne, Michelle Branch, Hilary Duff, 3 Doors Down, Rihanna, Taylor Swift, soundtracks from musicals and top 40 stuff too.

d. Mexican, Indian, Brasilian, Japanese
The six things I could never do without
1. Books

2. Sleep

3. A friend

4. A decent radio station
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think about what I'm going to do with my life and if I'm even LIVING it or not. I think about which book to read next and which movie I feel like watching. And if I can really justify spending another couple hundred dollars on books this month. I usually can't justify it, which is too bad...

The following quote gets me thinking a lot, and I think its true, sadly enough. "Perhaps they were right in putting love into books," he thought quietly. "Perhaps it could not live anywhere else." ~ William Faulkner ~
On a typical Friday night I am
Reading, maybe playing a computer game or watching a movie. Walking around a downtown with friends or family.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have stuffed animals and I love them dearly. :)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You should message me if you are Jewish, a little nerdy, like to read, enjoy going out to restaurants, hiking, someone i can talk to about everything and nothing, someone i feel protected with, plays some video games, i'd rather slightly overweight than too skinny and a little dom in bed.

YOU SHOULD NOT MESSAGE ME if you drink heavily or do drugs or smoke (i won't meet you if you smoke, total deal breaker, even for friendship).