Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Priscilla49

61 F Emeryville, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Italian (Poorly), Latin (Poorly), Sanskrit (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Starting at the beginning, I grew up on Long Island, and have lived in Connecticut, Kentucky, Massachusetts, India, and upstate New York. Then I moved to California almost fifteen years ago, having had my fill of winter. This is where I feel at home, though I go east a few times a year to visit family and friends.

I had a classical education, when such a thing was more the norm. But for all that, I haven't followed a "normal" path. I went to college when I was 21, started out majoring in pipe organ, and switched to linguistics, but in the end took more Art History courses than anything else. And what do you do with that? That's a very long story, and there's not enough space for it here.

Many years later, I have a varied and interesting life. Making music is very important to my sense of well-being. I love singing in groups and playing piano, solo and with friends. I have two piano students, one sixty-something and one five. It's really fun to guide someone in learning a skill.

I also do some healing work and have a half-time job in a finance office. And I do some babysitting. When I realized I wasn't going to have children of my own, I found babies to hang out with. They're so much fun, and so uplifting to be around. And as they grow into children, they're fascinating and entertaining.

As much as I enjoy my life, I'm looking for someone to share it with. I love to travel, but don't much want to do it alone anymore. It's much more fun to have new experiences together. The same goes for going to concerts, the ballet, museums, and even movies. My experience is enhanced by your enjoyment.

There's more I could say, but let's leave it at that for now. If you've gotten this far and like what you've read, let me know!
What I’m doing with my life
Things I love to do: making music, teaching, playing with numbers, supporting others in their personal growth, hanging out with children.
I’m really good at
Listening, singing, copyediting, counting money, getting babies to sleep.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Off the top of my head, mysteries from the '30s and '40s (Dorothy Sayers, Rex Stout), The Enchanted April (book and movie), Jane Austin, the OED, Indiana Jones, independent films, Bach, Beethoven, and the Beatles (my 3 Bs. Nothing against Brahms, but JPG and R nudged him out), Jon Stewart, NCIS, Mythbusters, Downton Abbey, Elementary, avocados, asparagus, and artichokes, simple dishes where the flavor of the food isn't disguised by herbs and spices.
The six things I could never do without
A funny idea, but, okay, six things I really love a lot:
beloved people
bodies of salt water
soft pets
the arts
making music
and chocolate.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
whatever I'm doing at the moment.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching TV with my housemate. It's English mystery night!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 51–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
what you've read here leaves you wanting to know more!