62 Porter, TX
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I moved here from New England in 2008 where I loved the seafood (I split my time between a campground with a small lake in Porter TX 77365 - about 12 miles from Bush Airport in Houston - and a house w private backyard in Pflugerville - 78660 / Austin). I am in Porter between Thursday afternoon and Tuesday afternoon (balance In Pflugerville).

Hardworking (and playing) but I also LOVE relaxing in / on the water, reading a good novel (especially erotica / "beach smut"), napping in the sun, and spending time with close friends. Love sailing but selling my boat on Lake Travis (Austin) to concentrate on sailing Portland Pudgy dinghies in Porter. Would enjoy playing more volleyball (a bit rusty). I don't have a kayak or paddle-board, but, I do enjoy rowing. I enjoy a good sense of humor and making others laugh.

I am not too big on WATCHING sports (other than NFL football, beach volleyball, and sometimes sailing) . . I'd rather PLAY.

Politically I lean to the right / libertarian; Socially I lean to the left / liberal. Like SMALL dogs (have 1); allergic to cats and the persons who are owned by them; favorite pets are large parrots / macaws / cockatoos.

I am a practicing Christian (Episcopalian) but I seldom go to formal services. The lake is my church, my sail / rowboat is my pew, and I get the 'sacraments' in the basin. I am definitely NOT looking to date a 'holy roller'.

I never had children (wanted them but it wasn't meant to be). Prefer that you be an empty nester at present.

I began living with my primary in May of 2014 in Pflugerville (I am mono-poly, straight and in an open relationship - I / we are looking for a 2nd female IDEALLY as a live-in (she need not be bi) ESPECIALLY in the NORTHWEST HOUSTON area - I am an 'ethical slut') I have been married once for 16 years (divorced over 7). I say that I am 'mostly monogamous' because I don't want to be with just one, but I'd like to be VERY CLOSE with 2 or 3 women in long term relationships. I don't do one night stands.

My primary works in the Austin area (2.5 hours from Porter once phase II of Grand Parkway 99 is complete - early 2016) until she retires (so we will be apart most of the week and about 50% of weekends (especially September - May) which is why my search is concentrated in the Porter area).

WHAT IS A PRIVATEER (you ask)? - Licensed by the crown to prey on enemy shipping. A (financial) portion of the items taken on the high seas by me and my crew goes to the crown.
What I’m doing with my life
I am enjoying the company of friends and some of the nicest outdoor venues in Pflugerville / Austin TX and Porter / Houston TX.

I am looking to meet a female partner(s) who will show me around (especially in the Porter / Houston area).
I’m really good at
Grilling, learning new software and methods, planning, procedure writing, rowing, sailing, teaching, volleyball.
The first things people usually notice about me
Smile / friendliness;

I am told that I look about 15 years younger than my age.

I am 5' 11" tall, about 200 lbs, size 44R suit. I could stand to lose 10lbs at my waistline and I am always working on it (rowing, walking, etc.). I have brown hair and hazel eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Romantic novels ("beach smut"), action movies, "chick flicks", Sci-Fi (Star Trek & Star Wars), Westerns (McClintock is my favorite), almost any kind of music (except: Hip Hop, Rap, or Salsa). Especially love seafood (actually like most foods except: cabbage (other than cole slaw), lima beans, liver, guacamole, sour cream, cooked spinach, and cauliflower). I have a real sweet tooth. Key Lime Pie is my favorite dessert. My female side loves chocolate. I love grilling.

Not big on Tex-Mex or Mexican food (real chili doesn't have beans in it). Chinese, Italian, Cajun, Sushi, are all much more interesting to me. As to spice levels (on a scale from 1 to 5 - with 5 as spiciest) I gravitate to 3 or 4. I still want to taste the food.

I enjoy beer (Shiner in cooler months - Lone Star or Tecate otherwise), wine (especially Merlot when going red - Riesling is a great white), and margaritas (and a few other libations on occasion). I don't drink every day and it is rare that I have more than two drinks on any given day.
The six things I could never do without
1 (the basic necessities of life) 2 Friends, 3 Family, 4 Lovers, 5 Rowing / Sailing, 6 Sunshine. Not necessarily shown in order of my preference.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How short life can be and how important it is to try to live each day like it is your last (and trying to remember how precious friends and family are).

Why so few women mention things they like to do in their summary profile on OKC.

How men want to see a full length picture of the OKC women (especially at least one photo in a dress with heels) but many only show their faces (if that); and how women want to see a close-up of men's faces (w/o hat or sunglasses) but most men just show the full length shot in sunglasses.

What the heck is AVERAGE (with regard to weight / bodytype)? Is average age based? Is average height based? A size 14 on someone who is 5' 0" is nothing like a size 14 on someone who is 5' 9". Just show me a full length picture that is CLEAR & RECENT of just you and let me be the judge.

Why when your picture shows two or more adults in it you don't add a caption that clearly identifies which person you are.
On a typical Friday night I am
Coordinating activities for the weekend at the Porter, TX campground I live in. I am the social director et al.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love getting / having an all-over-tan (I am a Naturist / nudist).

I enjoy wearing a kilt (most of the time ((if temperature is above 60F); i.e. when not at work or naked)). I wear my kilt in the 'traditional' manner.

I love a woman in high heels with a matching solid color mani-pedi.

I have a FetLife profile under a different screen name. I am a D looking for a 2nd fs.

I am a paid subscriber to this site. If you 'LIKE' me or 'FAVORITE' me I can see that. It is worth $10 / month.
You should message me if
You are into active, OUTDOOR FUN and you enjoy: BBQ,
dancing, hanging out with small groups of friends, hot tubbing, intimacy, mani-pedis, massages (I have two tables), sailing, swimming, volleyball, walking and WEARING HEELS.


You don't smoke (or rarely do and you have breath mints), you're not a heavy drinker, not a substance abuser or criminal, not heavily inked, and aren't owned by one or more cats (I am allergic).

PPS. I am not Ken and I am not looking for Barbie (I want someone real). However, I am certainly not looking for Roseanne either.

I RARELY date outside my race and I have a strong preference for dating women whose children have all left the nest.