Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ProJetSet

29 M New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 26–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 25
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Hospitality
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Okay), Arabic (Poorly), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a renaissance man: current and interested in a range of topics yet old-fashioned to a fault at times.

I'm told often that I'm an old soul, old for my age, etc. I consider it a blessing and a curse but I suppose I play the part well. I just hope my reliance on Kiehl's pays off so I can convincingly look the part of young for my age in a few years' time.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm fortunate to work in a field I adore and that incorporates my love for travel along with so many of my other interests. Work rarely feels like work, and I often get to blur the lines between work and play. I travel quite a bit for business, leisure, and most often both. When I'm not gallivanting about I enjoy the company of friends with similar tastes in food, drink and merriment.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Putting things together. First as an industrious child building model airports and fantasy theme park attractions from tubs of Lego bricks, then designing for the theatre, producing a bit of the same and presently doing everything with airplanes apart from flying or fixing them.

I'm also quite adept at cooking whether a little nosh for myself on Tuesday or a multi-course dinner party for a crowd on Saturday.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Why don't you tell me?

Within OkCupid, at least, I hope people notice my adequate command of the English language. In person I hope it's my impossibly impeccable sense of style. ;-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A great quote from a bookmark thoughtfully left in a dog-eared book at turndown in a very posh hotel somewhere:

"Books are the quietest and most constant of friends; they are the most accessible and wisest of counsellors, and the most patient of teachers." -Charles W. Eliot

I agree. I love too many books to list, and I read a lot. Always before bed, often for hours at a time in the middle of the afternoon, and preferably on a quiet beach or poolside with a pretty, cold, continuously refreshed cocktail. I'm currently reading Lionel Shriver's "We Need to Talk About Kevin" and always have a sizable stack of magazines next to my couch from Monocle to The Atlantic, Bloomberg Business Week and The Economist to GQ and Details.

Again, I have too many favorite movies to list. Psychological thrillers that make me think, extremely well-written and witty dramas and the occasional sappy romantic comedy rank among my favorite genres.

My taste in music is also eclectic ranging from classical, opera and showtunes to top 40, standards, and pop. I've never been a big fan of very hard rap but generally enjoy anything I can sing along or dance to.

I adore food. All food. Good food, especially...save for olives, certain green vegetables (never fully got over that childishness), and certain preparations of tomatoes. There's really very little I don't like or won't try.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good people, good food, good art (all kinds), good health, the means to communicate (iDevices), the means to travel (tickets, money, passport!!).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
desirable residences I've seen the floorplans of, how I'd arrange furniture in them, and what my daily routine would be like if I called them home.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
very likely to have a drink in my hand at some point. It is most likely whisk(e)y, gin or wine. This imbibing may occur at home with or without friends, at a restaurant or a friend's for a quiet dinner, out at a bar/lounge/club, or on an airplane jetting to some fabulous (or not-so-fabulous) destination. It varies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm skilled at the meticulous packing of a suitcase, yet cannot stand unpacking them. This proves problematic given all the travel I do.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I believe firmly that the best relationships emerge from good friendships and so am not on a diehard quest for The One. You should message me if you're intrigued by or would like to question, comment on, or argue about any of the above. Also get in touch if you're up for an adventure, be it trying a new restaurant or venturing beyond the boroughs to explore the outside world. I look forward to seeing what happens.

NB: If you do happen to be The One, please message me at once.