Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 M Arcadia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:17pm
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Banking / Finance
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
SARCASTIC; I give credit where it's due, yet make light of everyone and everything equally, politically incorrect is more fun. People that are too politically correct will be offended by my humor, and I don't care.

LOYAL FRIEND; I have a small group of very close friends, which is preferable to having tons of acquaintances who only know how one parties. Whether it be a friendship or relationship, I believe in long term.

FAMILY ORIENTED; Parents have been married over 45 years and have set a great example. Being close with up to 3rd cousins, family parties are the best.

INDEPENDENT; Live alone and have my own car, both of which I work for.

TECHIE; I work on computer and cell phones as side projects. I'm the guy everyone comes to when they have tech issues or want to know what devices to get. Customizing Android with custom ROM's and mods is thoroughly enjoyable.

FREE THINKING; I tend to be more Conservative/Libertarian in thought. I may be gay, but the label doesn't define me. In LA, a sea of gays who take pride in conforming to staunch liberal ideology, attending every gay event, entitlement mentality, and being a fashion snob. To me, the "gay community" is ironically very restrictive and hypocritical with labels and self objectification.

BRUTALLY HONEST; It's tough, but sometimes you have to tell people what they need to hear. On that note, I've dated people of diverse backgrounds and I click far better with people of Caucasian descent or those who are mixed. It's easier to relate to people who were raised similarly who share a common basis for values and humor. I'm a big guy, and have been most of my life. Mainstream gays love to label me a "cub" or "bear" but I'm just me. Getting exercise and being active is just as important to me as good food. As long as I'm healthy, I'm good.

HOMEBODY; I can have fun being indoors or outdoors. Movie and game nights at my place or a friend's are awesome. It's fun to cook and try new foods. West Hollywood is not fun to me at all and given that I rarely ever drink it's annoying when people push me to do so.

SELF AWARE; I realize I have my faults and weaknesses and get along best with people who can admit their own, be mutually supportive. I'm also aware that I'm a super minority in LA being White, Conservative, and Gay and that most will just click away, but I'm hopeful the complete openness will find me true compatibility.

If you come from a stable, loving family move to the front of the line. I'm the type that if we click well on the first conversation, I will ask to go for a hike, or for some coffee. Please NO endless online chat or texting.
What I’m doing with my life
I work at a bank as my primary job and I fix computers as a side job. In my free time, I go out with friends, go to the gym, go bowling, keep up on tech gadgets, etc. In the near future, I'm hoping to get a tech related job.

I seek to make people's lives better. I am very knowledgeable in computers, electronic devices, architecture, interior/exterior design, and I take great pride in helping people find solutions that work for them.
I’m really good at
Holding deep conversations; listening to people; writing; being there for friends when they need me; analyzing a situation and finding a good compromise.

Negotiation. When I have my mind set on a particular outcome, I will fight to make it a reality. I know how to put myself in other's shoes and make my case for what I want.
The first things people usually notice about me
How talkative I am, the proper grammar I speak with, my blue-grey eyes, my football player build
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite movies: American Beauty, Requiem for a Dream, Scary Movie 1,2,3,4. Blazing Saddles, There's Something About Mary, Meet the Parents, American Pie 1,2,3.

Favorite TV shows: Breaking Bad, Family Guy, South Park, Daria, U.S. of Tara, Six Feet Under, Seinfeld. I don't watch TV for much else.

Favorite Music: Anything with a good beat; 80's, 90's, Alternative Rock, Pop Rock, Adult Contemporary, mild Rap. The only genres I'm not big on are Classical or Country. All time favorites include Garbage, Smashing Pumpkins, and Foo Fighters.

Favorite Food: Italian, Mexican, Japanese BBQ, American. Love steak, chicken, salad, sandwiches, shrimp, calamari.
The six things I could never do without
My family, my friends, my cats, my laptop, my cell phone, my car
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Music, technology, architecture, social phenomena, politics, anything controversial, guys, naughty thoughts

Communication, and how much better the world would be if everyone communicated more effectively.

Trying to understand why some people let arbitrary labels dictate their goals and purpose in life; How to make the world better and the corruption that stands in the way.

My next long term relationship. The hopes for finding someone I share true love with. I want someone complex, someone who will treat me with the utmost respect and receive it in return. I believe very strongly that in a relationship, my eventual partner and I will be on equal footing, and benefit from each other's strengths.
On a typical Friday night I am
Going to dinner with friends, going to the movies, going to a kickback, heading to the beach or having friends over for a movie night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Though I'm talkative, I'm not the best at introductions. If you want to get to know me, take a chance and hit me up.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 18–37
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
-You think West Hollywood is shallow and prefer to spend weekends elsewhere
-You're ready to meet in person
-The idea of having a life long partnership with someone is appealing to you. (Whether it be a lover, or strong friends)
-You're talkative and spontaneous, can keep one another engaged in active conversation; Don't mind a little debate or controversial topics
-You can joke about anything and don't care what others think
-You can appreciate humor even if it ISN'T politically correct
-You consider yourself a nerd, but people find you cute
-You are a balance of confident and humble
-You value intelligence and personality as much as physical attraction
-You aren't afraid to tell/show me who you really are
-You define yourself based on your own personality/actions/interests rather than your ethnicity, sexual orientation, religion, or political orientation.
-Recognize your own weaknesses and quirks, and view them in a positive light.
-You can appreciate time at home or at a friend's house, don't always have to be on the run.
-You are open-minded politically and morally. Able to agree to disagree in some cases.
-Stay active, whether it be the gym, go for walks often, or go out a lot
-At least OUT to friends and not hiding your sexuality
-Can have fun without being drunk or being at a gay club/bar every weekend.

If you got through this long winded profile and I've amused you, then let's chat. When you write me, tell me more about yourself, and what you feel we have in common. Don't be intimidated, as I am a really nice guy. Even if we met and there wasn't a spark, we might end up as friends.