Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Proud2BItalian0

29 M Arcadia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
STABILITY, STABILITY, STABILITY! I believe in long term, whether it be family, friendships, or relationships. Those who've stood by me over the years have my ultimate loyalty. While unexpected surprises are awesome, I also like a degree of regularity whether it be movie nights, dinner nights, beach days, hiking days, or driving around finding something new and interesting. I would gladly take a night of movies and board games instead of a drunken escapade in West Hollywood any time.

I seek someone stable who shares my values, a best friend and a boyfriend in one is my ultimate goal. People who are aware of who they are and what influences them are especially attractive; as are grounded men who can make a choice and stick with it, whether it be settling down in a place to live, settling down with a partner, or starting a family. Having a 4.0 college GPA or Masters degree is great and all, but how you use your knowledge and critical thinking skills are much more interesting. The modest types who don't go around flaunting who they are or what they have are the best.

If you respect me for who I am, you shall receive the same respect. Depending on the compatibility, a bit of forwardness may be welcome. I can be shy at first, but open up to people who open up to me.

MORE ABOUT ME:

-I'm very family oriented, and it'd be nice to meet others with good values, or are interested in something new. Hit me up if you want to get to know me.

-Extremely honest and open; I speak my mind and tell it like I see it. The more open you are with me, the more I open up to you.

-Very talkative; can hold conversations that last for hours and cover numerous topics

-Observant of the world around me, somewhat opinionated.

-Respectful of people who respect me and themselves. Love people who are decisive and firm on what they believe.

-Unapologetic for who I am. I don’t take myself too seriously. I don’t fall into labeled scenes or counter cultures. I’m a bit nerdy and proud of it.

-Random / spontaneous in thoughts and actions. One moment I could be very serious, the next I’m making funny expressions and laughing my ass off. I adapt to my environment and different people bring out different qualities in me.

-My weekly routines include bowling, the gym, hiking, going to a mall or a downtown area with friends, and a dinner night out.

-Love the beach, mountains, and scenic views. Looking to do more day excursions and weekend road trips.

-My passions include architecture, technology, history, social phenomena. My dream is to design my own colonial style home one day. Ask me anything about cell phones, computers, or TV’s and I’ll gladly be of assistance. I’ve even done software modifications for Android cell phones.

-Comfortable with everything from having a movie or board game night at home to going out to a karaoke bar with friends.

-Balanced mix of intelligence, seriousness, silliness, crudeness. I love off color humor, so sexual and mildly racial jokes will definitely make me laugh. I’m quite difficult to offend.

-I have a great family with parents married over 45 years, and hope to eventually share that type of love with someone.

-Ideally, I want a best friend and boyfriend in one, and know that will take time to develop. Mutual respect, mutual understanding, and mutual creativity are a must.

-I work weekdays, but I’m free on nights and weekends. I’d like a guy who makes time to hang out regularly, and realizes that time can always be made for the things that are important to them.

-I'm a thick/muscular guy. I work out at the gym to keep in decent shape. A lot of guys like it, some don't. If you're looking exclusively for thin or swimmers build, then you're not for me.

-I live on my own and have my own car. Living alone makes you learn a lot about yourself and what you want. I'm seeking a strong companion who has their life together and stands by me unconditionally.
What I’m doing with my life
I work at a bank as my primary job and I fix computers as a side job. In my free time, I go out with friends, go to the gym, go bowling, keep up on tech gadgets, etc. In the near future, I'm hoping to get a tech related job.

I seek to make people's lives better. I am very knowledgeable in computers, electronic devices, architecture, interior/exterior design, and I take great pride in helping people find solutions that work for them.
I’m really good at
Holding deep conversations; listening to people; writing; being there for friends when they need me; analyzing a situation and finding a good compromise.

Negotiation. When I have my mind set on a particular outcome, I will fight to make it a reality. I know how to put myself in other's shoes and make my case for what I want.
The first things people usually notice about me
How talkative I am, the proper grammar I speak with, my blue-grey eyes, my football player build
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite movies: American Beauty, Requiem for a Dream, Scary Movie 1,2,3,4. Blazing Saddles, There's Something About Mary, Meet the Parents, American Pie 1,2,3.

Favorite TV shows: Breaking Bad, Family Guy, South Park, Daria, U.S. of Tara, Six Feet Under, Seinfeld. I don't watch TV for much else.

Favorite Music: Anything with a good beat; 80's, 90's, Alternative Rock, Pop Rock, Adult Contemporary, mild Rap. The only genres I'm not big on are Classical or Country. All time favorites include Garbage, Smashing Pumpkins, and Foo Fighters.

Favorite Food: Italian, Mexican, Teppan Japanese, American. Love steak, chicken, salad, sandwiches, shrimp, calamari.
The six things I could never do without
My family, my friends, my cats, my laptop, my cell phone, my car
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Music, technology, architecture, social phenomena, politics, anything controversial, guys, naughty thoughts

Communication, and how much better the world would be if everyone communicated more effectively.

Trying to understand why some people let arbitrary labels dictate their goals and purpose in life; How to make the world better and the corruption that stands in the way.

My next long term relationship. The hopes for finding someone I share true love with. I want someone complex, someone who will treat me with the utmost respect and receive it in return. I believe very strongly that in a relationship, my eventual partner and I will be on equal footing, and benefit from each other's strengths.
On a typical Friday night I am
Going to dinner with friends, going to the movies, going to a kickback, or having friends over for a movie night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Though I'm talkative, I'm not the best at introductions. If you want to get to know me, take a chance and hit me up.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 18–37
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
-You think West Hollywood is shallow and prefer to spend weekends elsewhere
-You're ready to meet in person
-The idea of having a life long partnership with someone is appealing to you. (Whether it be a lover, or strong friends)
-You're talkative and spontaneous, can keep one another engaged in active conversation; Don't mind a little debate or controversial topics
-You can joke about anything and don't care what others think
-You can appreciate humor even if it ISN'T politically correct
-You consider yourself a nerd, but people find you cute
-You are a balance of confident and humble
-You value intelligence and personality as much as physical attraction
-You aren't afraid to tell/show me who you really are
-You define yourself based on your own personality/actions/interests rather than your ethnicity, sexual orientation, religion, or political orientation.
-Recognize your own weaknesses and quirks, and view them in a positive light.
-You can appreciate time at home or at a friend's house, don't always have to be on the run.
-You are open-minded politically and morally. Able to agree to disagree in some cases.
-Stay active, whether it be the gym, go for walks often, or go out a lot
-At least OUT to friends and not hiding your sexuality
-Can have fun without being drunk or being at a gay club/bar every weekend.

If you got through this long winded profile and I've amused you, then let's chat. When you write me, tell me more about yourself, and what you feel we have in common. Don't be intimidated, as I am a really nice guy. Even if we met and there wasn't a spark, we might end up as friends.