Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PrudeNate

41 Herndon, VA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–43
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Jun 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Income
Rather not say
Status
Married
Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi everyone! I'm a tall, slender, fun-loving guy. I love music, both listening and making. I enjoy craft beer, good wine, and great conversation. I'm TERRIBLE at writing profiles...

I am looking to meet and date new people who are interesting and enjoy witty conversation. I'm hoping that the promise of internet search engine technology will match me with other like-minded people. For example, perhaps you and I will be interested in each other's profiles and have a few interesting and exciting messages passed between us. Maybe we'll meet for coffee and have a really great time. Hopefully, we'll hit it off and see where it goes from there.

I find intelligence extremely sexy. The most interesting connections I've ever made have been women that surprise me - who keep me on my toes. Rest assured, flashing a sharp wit will inspire the humors in me and we WILL have a great night!

You should know from the outset that I am married in an open marriage. My wife and I are polyamorous, allowing each other to openly purse romantic relationships outside the marriage. She has a boyfriend (he's a nice guy) and she knows I'm looking (she's even given me advice on this profile...) I'm totally honest with her and I'll be totally honest with anyone I'm dating. Honesty is extremely important to me - hence I address this potential disqualifying factor in my self-summary rather than wait to "The most private thing I'm willing to admit" section.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a father of 2 bright, amazing boys and a career level professional. I'm a Cub Scout Den Leader (so my Tuesdays evenings are kinda spoken for...) I have goals of running a few 5K races (after having had ACL surgery last fall), eventually auditioning for some roles in local theaters, and winning a lottery jackpot to fund my life of lazy luxury (but that's still in the planning stages.)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Music - I'm a formally trained singer. Just wait until you hear my karaoke rendition of "Music of the Night" or the Harry Potter parody I wrote based on "Bulls On Parade" by Rage Against The Machine!

I'm also a self-taught guitarist, flutist, and "anything-I-can-get-my-hands-on"ist. I'm really good at making people THINK I can play the piano beautifully (I really cannot) with a little trick I figured out a while ago involving the pentatonic scale. Be sure to ask me about it on our first date! ;-)

I really enjoy being on stage and/or entertaining a group of people. I have done some limited improv comedy and LOVED IT! (I really should hit the stage more...)

Also, I'm a good listener and I'm also quite romantic and thoughtful. Oh - and I guess I'm a great Dad. That's what my kids say... (And everyone else who knows us...)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been described as tall, dark and handsome. I've received compliments on my blue/green/hazel eyes. I'm also quite friendly and outgoing.

I'm pretty extroverted and enjoy making people laugh. I'm pretty goofy (but the good kind of goofy... right? RIGHT???)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy funny, quirky or unusual shows and movies. Some of my current favorite shows include Key & Peele, House of Cards, Reaper, Game of Thrones, Dexter, and I'm getting into 30 Rock (GOT to love streaming Netflix.)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Easy! They are:
Friends
Laughter
Coffee
Musical expression
Delicious food
Love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What do I need to do to improve my OKC profile???
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It may be as simple as staying at home with the kiddos to going and catching an 80s cover band that I really love (The Reflex), going to a kinky party, binging on a show on streaming Netflix with some homemade frozen margaritas, or going on a date. Ask me on Thursday...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I already covered the whole open marriage thing... That's pretty big.
Also, (whispers): I'm not really a prude...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Message me if you are a smart, fun-loving local lady who enjoys good company and a somewhat goofy sense of humor. I promise - I won't disappoint!