Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Pslotto

35 M Fremont, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, C++ (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I like being outdoors and staying active, cycling, backpacking, running, skiing, etc. I like math, science and writing. I am competitive and self-motivated. I enjoy sarcasm, and making fun of myself. During my down time I like watching/listening to stand-up comedy and 'news' shows on Comedy Central. I enjoy travel, walking in the city, dive bars, and quiet nights at home. I value honesty, passion, heart and humor. My friends describe me as strong, honest, smart, capable and as a fighter.

I grew up in WA, TX, MS, and MD, my accent is unique. I have a wide range of job skills. In high school and college, I worked on a recycling/moving/garbage crew, and also built a house with my dad. We did all the work, starting with cutting trees off our land and milling the lumber. Also helped raise a herd of goats and long-horn cattle. I left farm life for graduate school, and got a Ph.D. in math and did a couple postdoc research jobs in government. I'm now working in a tech startup where I split time between home, Palo Alto, Vancouver and business trips.

When I was a kid, my school district wanted to place me in special ed. for math (not the gifted kind). I convinced my mom and school board to keep me from be placed there by promising to get good grades. I held up my end of the deal and ended up getting a phd in math. I guess you might say I'm stubborn.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to learn, grow, become a better man and have a good time.

Trying to do something good in the world. I recently left a government research job to work at a tech startup that is doing some amazing stuff. I enjoy a good challenge and learning.

Raising my two boys and trying to be a great Dad. This often involves long hikes, backpacking trips, building train tracks that take over the whole house, learning to play a guitar and teaching them, blowing bubbles, or better yet bubble sword fights, wrestling, tickle wars & dance parties, attending ball games, staying up late on special occasions, going out to eat, making green smoothies and other vegetable delivery systems, applying ice packs to bumps, and teaching them to feed the dog and not cry when he takes their sticks.

Satisfying my competitive needs via road and track cycling and nursing the occasional road rash and injuries that come with it. One of my friends describes me as the luckiest unlucky person he's ever known, I think it's a fairly accurate description.

Trying out new things, learning new skills, being interested in different hobbies. Some areas I'd like to master include track racing, gardening, photography, woodworking, cooking, yoga, rock climbing, backpacking, writing short stories and poetry.
I’m really good at
Self-deprecating humor, I've lived through some crazy stuff and find laughter (and writing) to be great therapy. Holding conversations with random people at the bar, on the sidewalk, and supermarket lines. Teaching math, I was a math tutor in high school and taught math at a boys and girls club for a summer in college and also taught college math throughout graduate school. My favorite was the boys and girls club. When I run into my college students they still approach me and tell me how they are doing. Cooking veggies & seafood, both my boys and I approve of my cooking, I also make some mean smoothies, cocktails, authentic eggnog and thanksgiving pizza from scratch. Hiking, camping and backpacking, I've taken my 3 & 5 year old boys up mission peak, and on several backpacking/camping trips. My most extreme backpacking trip (without my boys) was last summer with a group of ultra marathoners in the high Sierras 80+ miles x-country in 4 days. We would have done 100, but I had knee tendinitis after the first 50. Road trips- I've been through most of the US. I am also pretty good at math, programming, photography, writing, and cycling.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Southern gothic novels ( especially Capote), poetry

Indie films, comedy, drama

Jazz, rock, hip-hop, classical anything with good lyrics and a beat
Led Zeppelin, Nirvana, The Replacements, Ray LaMontagne, Norah Jones, Eminem, Kanye West, NIN, Beethoven...

Vegetarian, fish, sushi, smoothies, grilled, wine, homemade pizza.
The six things I could never do without
My boys (2)
Friends
Sunshine
Exercise
Good food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Math, linear algebra, climate, quantum computing, machine learning, cycling, weights, backpacking, gardening, my boys
On a typical Friday night I am
Working out, backpacking, track racing, preparing for weekend, wrestling with my dog or boys, reading, listening to music (live or at home), having a couple drinks at a bar and meeting people.

I used to host Scifi vegan board game night when I lived in DC, but I haven't met the right group out here to start it up again. I'm an extrovert within an introverted crowd, and enjoy talking about and listening to technical, wonky, geek stuff.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are kind, respect yourself mentally and physically, are passionate about life and love, enjoy exercise and the outdoors, think we have something in common, enjoy exploring, or if you just want to say hi, chat, meet up, workout, cycle, go out for a hike, go backpacking, have a drink, go wine tasting, listen to music, play board games, have fun, be friends.