Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PsychicHeartz

35 F London, UK

My Details

Last Online
Feb 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Law
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Seeker of adventures, lover of life, most likely to be found at a gig or wandering the streets (in an exploratory rather than a vagranty way), or in a courtroom. Self-employed stenographer, dedicated flaneuse, I can and do spend hours bumming around the place having a good old nose at what's going on. Pathologically incapable of doing nothing. I am passionate and enthusiastic about the books, films, music and people I love.

Left-leaning liberal. Atheist. Feminist. Londonist.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Stuff I like - NB. travel etc is a given:
Leisurely train journeys, although I couldn't cope with commuting.
Inclement weather. But also lazy sunny days. Crisp, bright, autumn mornings.
Long, rambling conversations.
Going to the cinema in the afternoon.
Eating out, esp. in Soho.
Noise bands, experimental, improv music in teeny and/or scuzzy venues.
Swimming, but only outdoors, preferably in winter (when the lido is less busy).
Art galleries and museums - I like these better when there are fewer people there (as with most things).

Having had a few work trips to various Nordic countries in the past couple of years I am fairly sure I could settle in Iceland or Denmark quite happily. Yes, I know, I've watched too many Danish crime dramas and Dogme movies, but dammit I want in on that brooding scenery, the Fair Isle knits, Mikkeller beer and Louis Poulsen lighting.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening. Corny jokes. I bake a mean brownie.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm quite smiley and I make terrible puns.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Don Quixote, Valley of the Dolls, Under Milk Wood, Infinite Jest, House of Leaves. A great lover of graphic novels by Chris Ware, Dan Clowes and Alison Bechdel.

Movies: Pretty much all of Almodovar's films, some Vinterberg & Von Trier. Most Wes Anderson. Bit of Herzog.

Shows: Breaking Bad. Boardwalk Empire. Curb Your Enthusiasm. 30 Rock. Arrested Development. Girls. Louie.

Music: Sleater-Kinney, Bonnie "Prince" Billy, Sonic Youth, Bjork, Neu!, Liars, Swans, Jesus Lizard, PJ Harvey, Factory Floor, Shellac, Nick Cave, Butthole Surfers, Nina Nastasia, Leonard Cohen, Earth, Sunn 0))), Neurosis. Getting increasingly into jazz and world music - Thelonious Monk, Ornette Coleman, Tinariwen, Bombino, Omar Souleyman.

Food: Liable to get a bit Agent Cooper about my coffee. Kernel ales. More generally, the spicier the better - Indian, Vietnamese, Szechuan, Sushi ...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Radio 4
My iPhone (sorry)
Mascara
Sensible shoes
Current reading matter
ATP Festivals
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What my desert island discs and my luxury item would be. Words, grammar, sentence structure, purely in the context of work rather than in a pedantic way.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is no such thing as a typical Friday night! Generally it is ale-fuelled. Or spent in a darkened room of some description.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
There are seven types of gin in my booze cupboard.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are Louis C.K. Or Tim Key. Funny does it for me over looks every time.

You want to try something new and interesting. Not in a rude way. Although that could happen given time and plenty of yoga.

Basically I want to meet someone who has a positive outlook on life, a wide range of interests, is not afraid of trying new things and would generally choose a day/night out and about rather than on the sofa. Although pottering around the kitchen and reading novels in bed now and then is totally acceptable.

Or just an exchange of bon mots over some really excellent beer/cocktails/coffee.