Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PunAboutOwls

24 M Madison, WI

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–25
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:51pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a Wisconsin native traveling around for wildlife related jobs. Just finished working in California, living in the mountains studying spotted owls. Lots of adventuring in the outdoors, hiking, and camping with a chance for a beer afterwards, which is a pretty solid gig. After this summer I'll likely be roving around between different seasonal jobs. Animals are fun.

Most of my free time is spent writing, drawing, attempting to be musical, and currently catching up on Netflix after a summer without internet.

Mainly here because the whole working seasonal jobs, possibly living in remote areas, thing makes meeting people all kinds of difficult. I end up travelling quite a bit with Madison as probably the closest I have to a consistent location. Currently back there after several months in the rural (and now on fire) California wilderness. Now acting as a researcher and lab manager in a conservation genetics lab.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I recently graduate from UW-Madison in Wildlife Ecology and Genetics, and now I'm pretty much just travelling around to whatever short term research and field technician jobs I can find until I can work my way into a graduate project.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I've been told I'm good at telling stories.

And being awkward. I'm impressively skilled at being awkward.

Definitely not good at writing about myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my hair. Non-redheads say it's red, redheads say its not. No one wants me apparently
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
There's no better music than a guy on the street corner playing blues on a pawn shop guitar, but I'm also open to just about anything. Particularly blues, classic rock, and bluegrass. Springsteen, Tom Waits, Warren Zevon, and Greensky Bluegrass are among my favorites. I'm a bit of a music hoarder... lots of things on my iPod I haven't actually gotten around to listening to yet.

I'll watch pretty much any movie ever, although whether or not I can force my self to take it seriously is pretty up in the air. When it comes to television, sitcoms. Either actually good ones or hilariously awful ones (Samurai Cop!), both are fine. And comedy. If you watch Community, I already like you. As far as movies, Little Big Man and Kiss Kiss Bang Bang are definite stand-outs.

Finally have time for reading now that I finished classes, so getting around to a huge and variable back list of books.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-travel
-my guitar
-um...cold beer
-ipod
-six of these, really?
-another beer I guess
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Science, music, bad jokes, philosophy, and what I'm going to make for dinner later.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Getting a drink and adventuring, or watching Netflix when I have a good interwebs connection. Possibly sitting around trying to learn guitar or banjo if there's no one around to annoy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I managed to put together a published comic strip for about two years while in college, and occasionally (read: often) lapse into sitcom-style dialogue
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're interested or want to chat, feel free! I enjoy meeting new people.

I'm new to this kind of thing, not entirely sure how it works.