Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Puntif

56 M Middletown, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:17am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a widowed father of a 13-year-old daughter. I enjoy doing things with her including bicycling and swimming. I like listening to music of various kinds including clasical, jazz, and rock. I like playing music too (I played baritone horn all through school although I'm out of practice at the moment - I also play trombone and piano a little). I also enjoy gardening, genealogy (family history), cooking/baking, reading (mostly science fiction/fantasy also mysteries), computer programming, sudoku puzzles, and playing online MMORPG games. I also like to take photographs although all the pictures in my profile were taken by my daughter (except the webcam one).

I consider myself fairly non-judgemental although I do find smoking to be a turn-off.

I am looking for a possible long-term relationship with someone to share life and love - someone who will nudge me out of my comfort zone from time to time but still let me be me.

By the way, for anyone that thinks that a Y chromosome automatically makes me a sports fanatic, that didn't work for me. I'm not much into watching sporting events so if you are hoping for someone to watch football or baseball or whatever with you'll have better luck with someone else.

I just took a look at my personality awards. Mostly I ignore those silly pictures but I wondered how mine turned out. I actually agree with pretty much all of them. I don't quite know what it means when I have "More Independent" next to "Less Indie" though.

I am patient, cautious, and optimistic
What I’m doing with my life
I was laid off from my job at IBM several years ago when the business economy went bad and I decided to stay home with my daughter instead of looking for work right away. I'm spending most of my time either with my daughter or with my hobbies.

I am considering trying to earn extra income as a writer of fiction. I have begun a couple of short stories and a novel which are progressing very slowly. I hope they will turn into something suitable for publication.
I’m really good at
Preparing Kraft Macaroni & Cheese (I really can cook real food but this is my daughter's favorite meal so I get lots of practice).
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not really sure - probably that I'm kind of tall - 6'3".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: lots of science fiction and fantasy (goes to look at the bookshelf) - the Dune books by Frank Herbert, the Earthsea trilogy by Ursula K. LeGuin, many of the Darkover books by Marion Zimmer Bradley, Cities in Flight by James Blish, the Wizardry books by Rick Cook, E.E. "Doc" Smith's Lensman series, Lord of the Rings, lots of Heinlein (hmm haven't reread Stranger in a Strange Land recently) . . . .

Movies: I mostly choose science fiction (I enjoyed the Star Wars movies), fantasy (Harry Potter movies), or comedy (Airplane and Young Frankenstein). I avoid horror movies.

Music: I like to listen to a variety of rock, jazz, and classical music. Most of the music I like has a kickass quality to it whether it's the edgy rock of Joan Jett or Billy Idol; or the harmonies of Peter, Paul and Mary; or the rhythms of Santana or Chicago; or the power and beauty of Beethoven's Ninth Symphony. I like Blue Oyster Cult and Pink Floyd and the Edgar Winter Group. I like a band called X that released an album Under the Big Black Sun - songs The Hungry Wolf and Blue Spark are worth a listen. I should also mention music "by" P.D.Q. Bach (allegedly the youngest and least talented of J.S. Bach's children as "discovered" by Professor Peter Schickele) that appeals greatly to my sense of humor.

Food: I'm not too adventurous. I like many traditional Italian pasta dishes. At a Chinese restaurant I might have hot and sour soup and chicken with broccoli (over brown rice if they offer it). I also like shrimp, fish, and some Mexican food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the stories I am writing.
On a typical Friday night I am
playing with my daughter or on the internet doing genealogy research or playing games.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It's not easy to give me a massage - I'm ticklish.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating