Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PurelyNoumenal

26 M Cambridge, MA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Have you ever seen the photo where somebody took a frozen pizza that comes with cookies and baked the cookies into the pizza?

I'm the guy who got extremely upset at that photo. Not because it was a violation of any of my culinary senses, but because I didn't think of it first.
What I’m doing with my life
Recently returned from a six month stint in San Diego, and I can't express how grateful I am to be back in the bone-chilling cold where I belong.

Hunting down the next NGO that needs a volunteer manager a.k.a cat herder. In the meantime, working part-time for a board game, where I spend four hours a day hoping my life doesn't end in an avalanche of playing cards.

Also a writer, tabletop gamer, and a ravenous consumer of documentaries. Especially ones about ravens.
I’m really good at
Mixing cocktails, editing writing, and losing with style.
The first things people usually notice about me
My voice for radio, which perfectly complements my face for radio.

Also the fact that I know the difference between "complement" and "compliment".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I Am Legend, The Princess Bride, On Writing, and piles of neuroscience and philosophy texts. I also make a hobby of leafing through fantasy/sci-fi magazines and alternating between shaking my head and being breathless.

Movies: Give me an existential film, and I will watch the hell out of it. The Truman Show, Stranger Than Fiction, and The Seventh Seal.

Music: Wax Tailor, C2C, Talvin Singh, Bonobo, Thievery Corporation

Food: In a dream world, I would subsist on these three pillars: falafels, tofu, and palak paneer.
The six things I could never do without
NPR, a notepad, Coke Zero, an e-cig, a pair of shoes that don't need to be tied, and a good jacket.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why tofu is so overpriced here and whether or not I want to hike all the way to Chinatown to get my fix.

Also, which animal will take over the planet after humans disappear for one reason or the other. My money's on some kind of cephalopod.
On a typical Friday night I am
An idiot.

To be fair, that's not different from any of the other six nights of the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've been thrown out of The Kong before. It's a hell of a story.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think there's a better falafel in Boston than Falafel King's. I don't think it's possible, but I'm always up for the adventure.

You're a fellow hobbyist writer. Can never chat enough about the craft.