Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Purfled

34 M Cambridge, MA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:25pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly), Spanish (Okay), C++ (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been on this for a while now, and got to meet some really cool people - but as you can see, I'm still on it, so I'm going to try to do something different: I'll just be as straightforward and unambiguous as possible. Let's save time together! Yay!

At this point, you're probably curious about the Iron Man cosplay. Yes, I made it myself, and yes, I do make costumes or "cosplay". I do watch anime, and go to conventions with my cosplaying friends. I know it's seen as a "weird" subculture, but we have zero shame in that. There's no way to prove that I'm a well-adjusted adult, I guess you'll just have to get to know me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a part-time, non tenure-track professor at MIT, an engineering school in Cambridge. If you go to MIT, you might recognize me, I went to school here too.

I teach design and crafts at the Hobby Shop, where people make things. I am also staff at the same shop, which means I spend a lot of time making college kids and other grown adults clean up after themselves.

Aside from that, I work on freelance art and design projects including paintings, sculpture, musical instruments, metalwork, and 3D modeling.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Carving a violin while drunk.
Fixing things around the house.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a pretty average looking asian guy with glasses. Please see my photos and read the body description. I'm not really good at growing beards, musk, massive muscle, or body hair, so if extreme sexual dimorphism is something you seek in a relationship, you might want to keep looking.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I really like art books, whether they be on Japanese lacquer, or "The Art of Tron Legacy", I enjoy getting in the mind of the artist and understanding how they imagined and developed their work. Aside from these, I like reading science fiction and fantasy. Recently I've been reading books like "Outliers", "Freakonomics" and "4 Hour Work Week" because of their interesting new take on life.

I'll always remember "The Little Prince". When I was little, I liked that book so much that I borrowed it from the library and never returned it. I probably owe millions in library fees.

There's almost no food that I won't eat. My favorites are still Chinese and Japanese food, but I like trying new dishes (and trying to cook them, once in a while)

I don't own a TV, but back in the day, I followed X-Files religiously. Recently I really got into Naruto and The Mighty Boosh. As for movies, I tend towards the scifi (Star Trek 2009, Minority Report, Iron Man-who woulda guessed?) A few more favorites are The Adventures of Baron Munchausen, Fifth Element, Tropic Thunder, The Prestige, and works by Miyazaki. I'm always up for any type of science fiction, action, or fantasy movie.

My musical preferences are scattered. Some all-time favorites are Aerosmith, Mozart, Cake, Queen, Bach, Ok Go, X Japan, some Chinese or Japanese traditional pieces, and good soundtracks.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A camera - I always like to have a camera ready in case I want to remember a sight, or if there's a UFO.

Paper and pencil - I absolutely have to jot down my ideas.

A project (or five), stewing in my mind.

Palladium

Bailey's, creamy
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
armor designs
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
modeling crustaceans on a computer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The idea of living a quiet life is really appealing to me. I do attend a few conventions and make several trips per year (sometimes international), but on a day-to-day basis, I'm quite content to come home after work, cook dinner, and spend five hours designing or crafting. I go out maybe twice a week, usually it's dinner and movie with a group of friends. Often we'll cook a group dinner at my place and just chat or play music over wine.

Sometimes I'll just eat a whole sheet of nori, without making it part of a sushi roll.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're passionate about something you love. If you want to have a concert, convention, museum, or movie companion.

I prefer quiet bars over loud crowd type things. Once in a while I'll go to a club but it's not usually my thing and I'm not much of a dancer. Ok, I'll dance, to make it not weird, but yeah.

What I see as an ideal relationship goes with all this. I'd like to think that whoever I end up with, we should be happy just doing day-to-day stuff together before we think about all the trips and beaches and roller-coaster stuff to come. I'd really value communication, understanding, and patience. I see angry fights as a rare last resort, and I don't understand why certain couples stay together when the majority of their time is spent fighting or annoying each other.