Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PurpleNinjaGirl

35 F Madison, WI

My Details

Last Online
Apr 7
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Fluently), French (Okay), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a video game geek and a roller derby girl. Both of these things are pretty much a lifestyle.

I like bunnies, ice cream, sewing, staying up late, singing karaoke, taking walks at night, and ordinary things that come in pretty colors. I enjoy reading about both science fact and science fiction. I'm the kind of person who can get lost on Wikipedia, TV Tropes, or Information is Beautiful for hours. I dislike coffee, cell phones, and hot weather. I spend a lot of time just thinking, and I never have the problem of having nothing to do. I consider myself neutral good and INFP, if either of those things mean anything to you. My friends tell me I'm compassionate, funny, and insightful.

I would describe myself as poly-compatible; that is to say, although I don't personally maintain multiple simultaneous relationships, I don't require exclusive sexual and romantic access to the women I date.

There's more I could say about myself but I think that's a pretty decent start.
What I’m doing with my life
Professionally, 9 to 5 (that's 9 pm to 5 am, mind you), I run my own indie game development studio from my home. It's a small operation that hasn't picked up too much steam yet but I have high hopes for the coming years.

Aside from that, you're next most likely to see me on the roller derby track striking fear into my opponents. I do a bit of volunteering for a local nonprofit, too (I even got an award for it back in 2009)

I am, for the time being, migratory. My profile says Madison right now, but I live in St. John's, NL from mid-May through September and in Madison, WI from October through mid-May. Long-term I'm hoping to live out in Newfoundland year-round, but this kind of thing just takes time.
I’m really good at
Old school arcade games, console RPGs, Dance Dance Revolution, explaining technical things in layman's terms, making artistically fascinating juxtapositions, seeing in the dark, smashing into other girls on roller skates, keeping secrets, being patient, and finding my way around an unfamiliar town.
The first things people usually notice about me
First, they notice my brightly-colored hair (it tends to change every few months or so). It usually doesn't take them long to notice I'm a bit eccentric after that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Video Games: Ratchet & Clank series, Zelda (mostly just the overhead-style ones), Final Fantasy X and Tactics, Pac-Man CEDX, Soul Calibur series, Dance Dance Revolution and its clones, Civ series, Kirby Super Star, Chrono Trigger, Saints Row the Third, Smash Bros. series, first 3 Spyro games, Chu Chu Rocket, Dust: an Elysian Tail, Jamestown, and a lot of the stuff from the Humble Bundles.

Favorite Books: Hitchhiker's Trilogy, Song of Ice and Fire, LOTR, Contact, Kingkiller Chronicle, Harry Potter, Strangers in Paradise, Da Vinci Code, Gödel Escher Bach, The Man Who Counted, 1001 Nights, Le Petit Prince.

Favorite Movies: Serenity, Scott Pilgrim, Lord of the Rings, Mulan, Contact, DOA, UHF, Star Wars episodes IV-VI, Better Off Dead, Crouching Tiger, D.E.B.S., Juno, Dark City, The Princess Bride.

Favorite TV Shows: Firefly, Gilmore Girls, 24, BSG/Caprica, Buffy, Daily Show and Colbert, Gummi Bears, Robot Chicken, Arrested Development, Doctor Who, Game of Thrones, Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Warehouse 13 (and I'll even publicly admit to enjoying Ancient Aliens).

Favorite Music: Rasputina, Lindsey Stirling, Vanessa-Mae, Apocalyptica, Tori Amos, NIN, Paramore, Leslie Hall, Lily Allen, No Doubt, Alanis Morisette, KT Tunstall, Evanescence, Nightwish, Queensrÿche, Weird Al, Me First and the Gimme Gimmes, Muse, Halestorm, Avenged Sevenfold, Little Boots, Leslie Hall... Add to this list anything that involves chicks and/or cellos rocking the fuck out.

Favorite Sports: Roller Derby, Volleyball, Hockey, and I love watching the Olympics (especially the Winter kind). I play golf with my family sometimes too but I kinda suck.

Favorite Foods: Bacon, couscous, bacon, poutine, bacon, ice cream, bacon, chocolate, bacon, tacos, bacon, bacon, bacon, mangoes, and bacon.
The six things I could never do without
Free time
Color
Games
A sketchbook or notebook to jot ideas down
Corrective lenses
Soft and cuddleable things
On a typical Friday night I am
Just doing my thing, going with the flow. Maybe I'm hanging out with some friends I haven't seen for a while, maybe I'm getting some work done, maybe I'm just taking it easy at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm afraid of butterflies.

I need to sleep in separate beds. I love to cuddle, but cuddling and sleeping are mutually exclusive.

Also, I used to have some extra bits, but they're gone now.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 25–42
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
• You don't have a lot of preconceptions about the type of relationship you want to be in — you'd be just as content right now finding a friend-with-benefits–type relationship as you would be finding a forever/soul-mate/whatnot.
• You're the kind of person willing to make the first move (I'm kinda shy)
• You're comfortable dating someone who has a lot going on in her life and won't always be able to make you her number one priority
• You're looking for a relationship that doesn't need to be kept secret -- I'm fine with dating poly women, but don't have the energy to deal with a clandestine affair. The non-secret thing also goes for women who are not out as bi/lesbian.
• You've actually taken the time to fill out your profile. Doesn't have to be extensive, but give me at least some indication of what kind of person you are.