Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Qtip31

40 M San Diego, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–43
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Wants kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So the reason I'm here? AIRPORTS.....I hate them but I'm in them all the time....No, I don't work at one but have you ever gotten off a plane from a long business trip, walked out into the baggage claim area and watch people anxiously wait for their loved ones? People hugging each other, making out after an apparent long awaited reunion....Well, its those moments where I find myself thinking, where is the girl waiting anxiously for me?

So I like to think I'm a pretty easy going person. Not a fan of drama. I try really hard to find simple pleasures in life and I love trying new things and seeing what life has to offer. So my goal...find someone to share that with....
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in clinical research. Its a great field and I enjoy what I do (for the most part) but I wouldn't say its something that defines me. Its nice that my job is not so much about making money but does actually benefit people. Plus I work from home which is nice but I do travel during the week a few times a month. Other than that, I spend my life trying to take care of my 3 Year old English Bulldog, Elbo and maintaining somewhat of a social life...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Completing endless vague and general essays about myself on dating websites. No, that obviously is a joke. I don't know what I am good at....I'm pretty good at eating...although I've never been offered a scholarship or anything...maybe coming up with ideas of something new to do. I come up with them, I can't guarantee they're all good, though. But you never know till you try. Anyway, I don't know...can you meet me, find out, and then tell me?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Depends on the situation....I try to smile when I meet people...I try to make others comfortable and am always interested in learning about people. I try not to be too obnoxious. How about "I try"...but not too hard...does that count?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Well, as far as reading...its hard for me to find time to read a book cause I read so much for work but I do enjoy keeping up with current events and love sports...I watch TV a lot...all the sitcoms that make fun of reality....The Office, Parks and Recreation, South Park, 30 Rock, Entourage...less known shows like The League, Wilfred. Also love Game of Thrones and True Blood...Most shows on HBO and showtime. My friends tell me about new shows all the time I have yet to catch up on like Walking Dead...

I love live music and seeing shows. Sounds cliche but I listen to all kinds of music except country probably. I've been leaning more electronica lately but will always listen to Hip Hop and Pop. I also like a lot of mellow, alternative stuff like Sia, William Fitzsimmons, Regina Spector, Ingrid Michelson...

Food wise, I can eat sushi everyday if I had to....Love all kinds of asian food...I crave italian every so often..I love to BBQ...Anything seafood is usually what I look at first on a menu. But of course a great steak or burger almost always hits the spot. My friends are vegetarians and some of their stuff blow my mind how good they are! So yeah, I'll eat anything I guess....except spicy food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- My dog Elbo...the closest thing I have to a child
- My computer...My life is on it now...If something happened to it, I feel like my life would somehow be erased...
- My scooter - a Vespa GT250
- TV - Sadly I watch too much TV and yeah football is back...so harder to cut back now.....
- A housekeeper...I just got one and I kick myself for never having one before!
- My home - Sounds dumb but I really like where I live...downtown by the ballpark. I like the vibe and the easy access to everything. I appreciate it more and more...I hardly ever need to drive anywhere.

OK, thats six...that was hard.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why people act the way they do....but in the end, it makes me laugh more than anything. People are entertaining if you really take notice...I usually see things in black and white. The shades of grey in this world is interesting to me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
calling friends to meet up for a drink or two....after a week of working from home staring at my office walls, I need to find outlets to socialize and I fear sometimes I forget how. Hence, it would be nice to have someone special who is morally obligated to hang out with me....not that its not fun....its great fun, I promise.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
These questions get more and more interesting....I have 2 (that I am willing to admit) I am willing to admit I watch too much TV. But like an addict on the road to recovery, I accept it and want to do something about it so I'm taking small steps...but again football is back...good luck to me but thats also where you come in!....The second, I can't swim...water makes me panic but I do LOVE scuba diving. Weird, right?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You looked at my picture....it didn't turn your stomach...you took time to read this and appreciate the hours I have poured into it now at the expense of me getting my work done.

Seriously, I'm happy to just meet new people that I click with...I'm really laid back and easy to please. I'm happy to bring a friend into my circle and have someone to have dinner or a drink with.....of course it would be nice to find a mom for my dog, Elbo...he deserves it....(guilt trip)