Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


23 Fredericton, New Brunswick, CA Woman, Gender Nonconforming, Non-binary

Woman, Gender Nonconforming, Non-binary

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 18-30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 13
Homoflexible, Queer
6' 1" (1.85m)
Body Type
A little extra
Special Diet
Other and it’s important
Working on University
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently), Japanese (Somewhat), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a recent STU graduate with a double major in Religious Studies and English. I went to school for English but discovered that Religious Studies is my passion. As you can probably tell reading is something I enjoy a lot, even though I am a very slow reader. Some of my favourite things to read are books about a myriad of religious traditions, other than that YA fiction and fantasy novels are my go-to choices.

I am a very crafty person as well, my motto is “DIY or Die” (courtesy of Threabanger, my favourite YouTube channel). The first DIY passion I had was sewing, I then got into scrap-booking, but my absolute favourite thing right now is crocheting. I have a sizable tote with my yarn collection, and it still isn't enough!

I am into mental health awareness and removing the stigma surrounding mental health issues. I am into environmental issues and animal rights issues. I am a vegan, but please don't let that turn you away, haha! I am also into women's and queer rights (trans rights included). Despite being into all of these social justice type things, I am not a very preachy person. My approach is education and awareness, I believe it’s more important than ripping into someone simply for not knowing.

I guess I have said quite a bit for now, I hope I didn't scare anyone away! I guess to get right down to it I am looking for casual dates or friendship right now, but that doesn't mean it can’t turn into more. Just shoot me a message and we can see where it goes from there!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working full time and thinking too much about possibly making a tea cozy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Crochet. It's official: I am a better crocheter than I am a sewer!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Generally my height, I am quite tall. Or perhaps it's my eccentric fashion style, hehe.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Jane Eyre, Alice in Wonderland, Through the Looking Glass, Harry Potter, Tithe Series, His Dark Materials Series, The Series of Unfortunate Events.

Movies: Jane Eyre (any version), Pride and Prejudice, Alice in Wonderland (any version), Memoires of a geisha, The Last Samurai, RENT, Mama Mia, Hair, Hairspray, The Nightmare Before Christmas, The Corpse Bride, Sweeney Todd, The Golden Compass, the Hunchback of Notre Dame (Disney version), Atlantis.

TV: Downton Abbey, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Degrassi, The Facts of Life, Different Strokes, All in the Family, Maude, The Golden Girls, The L Word, Supernatural.

Music: I enjoy music from all genres but lately I seem to be listening to Musical Soundtracks (Wicked, Hair, Disney), Pagan Folk/Pop/Rock, and We The kings.

Food: I like to eat all kinds of food. I love hummus (store bought, home made, I love it all!), pita bread, tabouleh, Bruschetta, or even just a simple bowl of cereal (with almond milk). I'm not that hard to please when it comes to food, as long as its vegan.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Yarn, a crochet hook, my sewing machine, hummus, Hipster coffee shops, pretty dresses, Mary-Jane style flats.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The book I am currently reading, future crochet projects, and ways to live healthier in the body, mind, and spirit.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends or cuddled up on the couch with either a good book or a good movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That's for me to know, and you to find out. ;)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you would like to rip off my logic and make passionate sense to me (re-worded from Jeffrey McDaniels Splinter Factory).