Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 Sheffield, UK Genderqueer, Gender Nonconforming, Non-binary

Genderqueer, Gender Nonconforming, Non-binary

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 28–48
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:36am
Pansexual, Queer, Sapiosexual
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body type
Mostly vegan
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Mostly non-monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Has dogs
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Grey-asexual panromantic genderqueer person. Caring, kinky, poly-curious/flexible, and honest to a fault. I have no interest in casual sex. Casual hugs, tea and cake are cool though :-).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Professionally, I'm a physicist, but circumstances have forced me to put my much loved career on hold for now, and instead I support myself by renting rooms in my big old house to lodgers, and occupy myself when I can with renovating the house.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Solving problems in an innovative way. I'm surprisingly creative for a scientist, the one who has those really wacky ideas that just might work, and never does quite what anyone expects.

I'm also pretty good at fixing plumbing, carpentry, and other random household DIY jobs, especially ones that involve getting my power tools out (yes, they make me feel manly ok). So far I've turned a kitchen into a downstairs loo, a dining room into a kitchen, a bedroom halfway into a bathroom, a bathroom halfway into a bedroom, and other bits of the house into a bit of a mess ;-).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My cheeky grin, closely followed by my politics.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read voraciously, pretty much anything I can get my hands on. Favourites for entertainment are science fiction and fantasy, as well as the classics of 'proper literature', with the odd bit of popular science thrown in. Now and then I delve into self-education on psychology, religion, or whatever is interesting me at the time. I've never failed to enjoy a book that has dragons in it :-).

I love to get absorbed in a film and escape into another world for a while. It's hard to pick a favourite film of all time, but it would probably be a Pixar one. I'm not a fan of on-screen violence and gore.

I have a moderate interest in a broad spectrum of music, from classical to pop/rock/punk, depending on my mood, and I love watching all forms of dance, although my own dancing days are pretty much over.

I love both to cook and to eat. I'm not strictly vegan, but if I do eat animal products I'm fussy about their provenance. My favourite food is hot, intensely flavoured, exciting.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The air, food water etc is a bit boring and obvious, so here's what I'd really rather not do without:

My dog, friends, internet, books, sunshine and dry socks.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Physics, gender, food, social justice, and my dog's digestive tract.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Curled up with a good book and maybe a glass of home made wine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The above, until I know you better!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You feel like it, have something funny to share, like my profile, or have nothing better to do. Or, you think we would enjoy each other's company.

I reply to all messages, but if you haven't read my profile, the sarcasm levels will be high, and if I don't like you, you will be blocked immediately.