Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Questamore

27 M Waterloo, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 26
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Middle Eastern
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Farsi (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a PhD candidate in theoretical physics. During working hours, you would find me at a desk, doing research on a range of topics such as astrophysical objects called neutron stars or theories of our universe's dawn. I also teach and tutor. During my free time, I like picking a film on Netflix and watching it while sipping on brewed tea. I like going out to cafés and fine-dining at good restaurants. I'm a very bad dancer but I love dancing nevertheless. I work out regularly.

About my history, I have moved a lot. I spent half my life in France and the other half in Iran before coming to Canada 6 years ago. I have a great love for Paris, and as Hemingway said: “If you are lucky enough to have lived in Paris as a young man, then wherever you go for the rest of your life, it stays with you, for Paris is a moveable feast.”

I am hoping to meet a romantic man to have a meaningful connection with. I like maturity and intellect in men. I don't equate being mature with being older, as age doesn't necessarily bring maturity, but I have nothing against dating older guys either. It can all start with hanging out as friends and getting to know each other. At the end of the day, I guess I seek a man to hold each other's hands and walk part of our lives' paths together. In today's busy world, such a man isn't easy to find. But I am optimistic, and while looking for him, I am enjoying so many other things life has to offer.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am working towards finishing my PhD in physics. Then I will either stay in physics as a post-doctoral fellow or have a career switch to finance. There are other routes I am considering as well.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am good at seeing the deeper things in life. I'm also very social. Being deep and being social might sound paradoxical but I don't know how I manage to be both!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My glasses? My friendliness?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Some of my favorite recent reads are: the sorrows of young Werther by Goethe, the sense of an ending by Julian Barnes and the elegance of the hedgehog by Muriel Barbery. The little prince of Saint-Exupéry is one of my all-time favorite books.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The support of my parents through every step of my life so far.
My close friends.
I always think I need a relationship to feel complete.
My supervisor in physics with whom I am very close and to whom I look up.
A good book.
A healthy combination of moments of solitude with social moments.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The meaning of life (as you may suspect, I haven't reached a conclusion on this one), physics, politics, my friendships, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am usually hosting an average sized get-together with about 5 or 6 good friends over. If the weather is nice, I might be sitting on a patio enjoying a nice glass of wine or a cold pint of beer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's difficult for me to admit, but sometimes I lack confidence talking to guys I really like online which results in me being vulnerable to rejection. I have a tendency to see them in very positive light while seeing my own flaws.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 20–31
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you feel like knowing more about me.