Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

QuietGiant79

35 M Decatur, GA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Shy , reserved, brainy kind of guy until you get to me out of my shell. I love to laugh and generally have a positive outlook in life.
I really am a jeans and polo kind of guy , but can cleanup pretty well when I have too.

I like to think I'm pretty open-minded, but I do have standards.
Been a bit of a wallflower lately looking to get out and do more.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Career - I'm doing well as a System Administrator. I'm good at it and I enjoy it(most days).

Life - woke up one day and realized I need to be seizing more days and wanted to "carpe" more "diem." I think it may be a gradual process, but more events, plan some more travel. One of my goals is to visit all 50 states, and a few key spots in Europe. I am somewhat serious about getting back into shape, so at least an hour or two of workout time 3 nights a week.

Love - job and other obligations kept me pretty busy , now that I find I have some free time I want to see who all is out there to join me on this crazy merry-go-round called life. If I meet a new friend to just hang out with , great. If I find someone special then that's cool too.

Anything else - just ask.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I really like puzzles. - crosswords, sudoku, logic, pictures, brain teasers. love them all! remembering things - names, conversations, trivia.

Helping people figure things out by listening. Seriously, I'm used to being a sounding board for just about anything. However fair warning, if you ask me for my opinion - you'll get it, even if you don't like it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
at 6'3" and built like a defensive lineman - I'd say they notice my size. I'm normal people tall, not NBA player tall.

After that - I don't know, you tell me?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Malazan Empire books by Steven Erikson. Life of Pi. Most of what Robin Hobb has written, Dune series. Lord of the Rings. Fahrenheit 451. Most of HP Lovecraft mythos, The Pendergast novels by Preston & Child. Seriously I'm SciFi/Fantasy/Horror geek as long as it doesn't get too weird.

Movies: Gladiator, Avatar, Indiana Jones, Star Wars , Star Trek, Up, The Three Amigos, What Dreams May Come, Harry Potter, The Fountain, Aliens. Casino Royale. Action/Thriller/Suspense are the usual types I'm drawn too - but for the right woman I'd be willing to see the chic flick or musical. Oh yea, almost anything by Pixar or Dreamworks is good stuff.

Shows: Lost, Life on Mars, Serenity, Battlestar Galactica, Scrubs, Better of Ted, Seinfeld, Jericho. Looney toons is good stuff too.

Food: lasagna, lime rice with chipotle chicken, pepperoni-sausage-onion pizza, chicken marsala. Pad Thai.
Mexican, Thai, Chinese, Italian are the usual list, but I'll try almost anything (as long as its not still alive). Oh yea, I do enjoy sushi from time to time.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
faith.
friends.
food.
learning.
humor.
probably something to draw/write with.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to do whatever it is i'm doing at the time properly. It's more about "right" than "right now". The future - namely how can I better prepare myself for it, which is the usual range of finances, health,attitude, perspective , and the like. How would i survive in a zombie apocalypse. you know, the usual stuff :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
usually just dinner and movie somewhere, a sports or music event if it's one I happen to be interested in. Sometimes just at home for a quiet night in, maybe reading or playing games.

Not really too big into the club scene or getting drunk at the local bar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
hey now, this is the internet we're talking about here.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
if you'd like too.