Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Quiet_Foodie

35 Melbourne, Australia Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Construction
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a thinking type of guy, I moved to Melbourne from Brisbane a few years ago, mainly for work, but also because all of my friends were married. And the food is way better here. I guess what I want is to be somebody's priority, and to find someone to be my priority. I'm a mad foodie, I will try and cook almost anything, but I'm a super spice nerd, so I hope you like hot food...

I'm pretty secure with who I am, I'm an open and honest person once you get to know me, something I know a lot of my close friends love me for. I'm not interested in playing games or pretending to be something that I'm not, and I'm not after somebody who is. A friend told me to fill out my dating profile to match a stereotype, not who I actually am. I think that's crap advice.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an Industrial Designer, working in the architectural and building industries. I'd love to chuck it all in and become a cheesemaker or brewer. Or both. After all, blessed are the cheesemakers. Other than that, I fill my spare time with nomming tasty food, cooking tasty food, reading about tasty food (I'm seeing a theme here), tracking down great Australian craft beers, or hanging out with my tight friend crew, mostly in conjunction with one or a few of the above.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Blending spices, beer snobbery, yelling at the TV if the Wallabies are playing, sitting for hours reading about random stuff purely because I don't know anything about it (I'm an information junkie), observing people, um... more to follow when I think it up I guess. Oh yeah, I make amazing icecream :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my lips. Then maybe my voice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: LOTR, I have read the complete trilogy 11 times (before they ever even planned to make the movies [yes, I'm a nerd {yes, I'm proud of it}]), other then that most of my library is non fiction, I have a lot of concept art books, food books, abandoned architecture books.

Movies: OG Star Wars, O Brother Where Art Thou, Monty Python, Spaceballs (and pretty much any Mel Brooks 90's spoof), anything a little different, or alternatively, anything involving large scale explosions and destruction. And just to counter the perception I may have just given that I watch crap movies, I think Baraka is one of the greatest things ever committed to celluloid.

Shows: I don't really watch any TV, I guess Game of Thrones was good. I mostly watch food shows online from SBS.

Music: Almost any genre, if it's good (except country; there is no good country). I suppose I mostly listen to the heavier end of the spectrum, but don't let that put you off, I won't force you to listen to it. I have lots of classical and jazz as well.

Food: Where to begin? Definitely South East Asian is my favourite, I eat a lot of Malaysian and Indonesian (quite a few of my friends are Indonesian), but pretty much any Asian food, Ethiopian, Middle Eastern, Indian, Italian. I'll pretty much eat anything, especially if it's super tasty and under $10, hence the Malaysian and Indonesian. I don't have too much time for fine dining, though I can appreciate the art.

Drink: I am really into the Australian craft beers, we are producing some amazing brews. I really like hop driven beers, or the darkest of darks in winter, especially if drunk in front of an open fire.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The interwebs
My epic spice collection and (kitchen) knives
Craft Beers
Coffee
My friends
Indonesian Food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where to eat next, what we are doing to the planet and eachother, how to ditch my odd-numbered-wheel status, how awesome it will be when summer buggers off and winter finally comes back around again. And other things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Maybe having some drinks with colleagues, dinner with friends, or at home relaxing. I'm not a party person, and I'll take a pub or bar over a club any day. I like to be able to hear what the other person is saying.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
No chance. Maybe over a couple of drinks...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like most of the above. I'm a pretty easygoing guy but if you are looking for somebody who you think you can change a lot of things about, well, that won't be me. Also if you can talk about something other than travel.