Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

QuirkyGeekGodde

39 F Boston, MA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:55am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I suppose, when your 71 year old house mate dates more than you and your boss calls you a spinster, it's time to put yourself out there.

My name was originally Quirky Geek Goddess, but it got truncated. I'm a word-nerd (as evidenced by the fact that I like the word "truncated."), foodie and trivia fanatic. I speak fluent sarcasm and Sorkin-ese.

I travel for a living but if all goes to plan, I may be here for a while.

I have a strange affection for the gangly and the odd, but if we have things in common, all the better. I love to play Jenga and Gin Rummy.

http://thoughtcatalog.com/kate-bailey/2013/12/10-old-fashioned-dating-habits-we-should-make-cool-again/

Dealbreakers: homophobia, kicking puppies, sending naked photos of yourself (seriously, if I want to see your junk, I'll ask), attempting to shove your beliefs down my throat and bad grammar. If you don't know the difference between YOUR and YOU'RE, we've got problems.

In the interest of full disclosure -- I'm a flight risk. Sure, my job takes me out of town a lot, but I also scare easily. I've never been in a real relationship and don't know how to do it. Mama always said, "if you can't do something right, don't do it at all." I would love to be in a relationship where we both learn and grow, I just don't know how. So, progress slowly. Just putting that out there.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in theatre, usually as a stage manager or costumer. This often involves A LOT of traveling. I'm rarely in one place for very long, which doesn't give you a lot of time to woo the heck out of me. Challenge! and Go!

Oh, and I just started Roller Derby Fresh Meat training. Its an obsession.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
looking after people. trivia competitions. jenga games.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my hair and smile, mainly the fact that I have a lot of both.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: the Goonies, Stranger than Fiction, Beautiful Girls, Playing By Heart, Stand By Me, Shawshank, Princess Bride. My Netflix queue is full of documentaries about natural childbirth choices and how the US screwed up the food system. It's a fascination.

Books: lots of YA Lit, Christopher Moore, Pat Conroy and stuff movies are based on.

Shows: If Aaron Sorkin or Joss Whedon was involved, I absolutely loved it. I also like Criminal Minds, Psych, How I Met Your Mother. And I've seen every episode of Boy Meets World.

Food: I'm a vegetarian who loves the smell of bacon. I'd be a vegan but that I love to bake and eat cheese. Vegan cheese is foul and baking is more fun with eggs.

Music: bit of everything. If you look at my iPod, you'd see a wide array, but it is predominantly country, showtunes, 90s pop and one-hit wonders. If there's a band you refer to mediocre or sub-par, they're probably one of my faves.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
iPod
300 texts a day from my sister
My knitting needles
Netflix
My bicycle
that other thing i'm not supposed to talk about . . .
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to meet people in a new place, especially when the only people I know are my boss and her husband.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Atypical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a Fan-ilow. And an orniphobe.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 32–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You need someone for your trivia team. Or wanna explore the city on 2 wheels. Or are in the New England Browncoats. Or just want someone to geek out with.