Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

QuixoticJD

32 M La Serena, Chile

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 18–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Aug 31
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi La Serena!

* Just moved here from North America!

* I'm married! I found me someone truly special and now he's stuck with me. :D

* Despite not being available for romantic romps, I am on the other hand very much in the market for close and possibly lifelong friends.

* Like so many, I'm a bit aimless in life at the moment. That's a good excuse to tell people that "life is about the journey ... blah blah blah." I think going back to school just might be what's next for me!

* I generally get along with most people, which can sometimes wreck havoc when different friends mix; however, I'm still somewhat shy and cautious around other people.

* I'm a big dork when it comes to general knowledge. One of my favourite things to do is simply wander aimlessly through Wikipedia or the odd textbook, soaking up as much as possible. Being around me might land you in a position to learn about the most random shit in the world. For example, did you know how we know when humans lost much of their body hair?

* I often need a block of "alone time" to recharge my batteries, which I enjoy greatly and become cranky without. Yes, I'm somewhat of an introvert - seriously, it isn't you! :D

* I have lived with Type 1 Diabetes and depression for a number of years.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Hubby just finished his PhD and got a job working here in Hawai'i! We'll be here for a while before moving down to Chile. I haven't decided on much, but school, adoption, and writing are all current options.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
... being something of a jack-of-all-trades.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll have to get back to you after I take a random sampling of people I meet on the street. :D
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I could prattle on for a while here and list off a number of things that I have enjoyed over the years, but I really just love exploring and digesting everything that's out there. It just depends on my mood at the time as to whether or not I enjoy or am intrigued by something ...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(Beyond the usual food, water, shelter stuff, of course!)

Hope

Laughter

Love

Curiosity

The wild things (like Trees!)

Creativity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
... everything!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Typical? Wouldn't you get bored if every Friday was typical?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Meh, just ask ... I doubt there's much I won't be open about.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you feel like messaging me! I'm pretty friendly, so don't hesitate to say hey!

Specifically, I'm really looking for a great set of friends.