Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

QuixoticVictory

29 Seattle, WA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian, White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to Michigan in 2009 to enroll in a PhD program in psychology. I'm in Seattle for a post-doc position for the next couple of years. My work and education has played a large role in how I've chosen to live my life. I do research on figuring out how different forms of therapy work; to do this I look at their impact on helping people build deep meaningful relationships.

I'm a very analytically adept person who is also very in touch with my emotions. There's an old Christine Lavin song called "Sensitive New Age Guys", I often use that as a descriptor for who I am.

I have a strong interest in making the world a better place. To me this means a voting tendency toward the left, going out of my way to recycling, eating ethically when I can afford it, and generally being mindful of how my actions impact other people and the world.

I've served a term in Americorps, completed degrees in philosophy and psychology, written resolutions presented to the U.N., biked 100 miles in one go, and watched more movies than I should have.

My core values revolve around the people I care about in my life. I'm very close to my mom, and am fiercely loyal to my friends. In the recent past I've found that it's very important to me to feel like I'm trusted and heard in my relationships with others. It's very important to me to not offend people, and sometimes that means I won't take risks that I should. So if I come across as shy or passive, I might need a prompt as I'm probably just trying to not rub you the wrong way.

Overall, I'm an open book and love to get to know people.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Research post-doc at UW, pursuing the dream of being a professor. Consequently, a lot of reading and writing. In my free time I'm finding new sports to try, reading, cooking, or biking.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm remarkably skilled at finding new ways to accidentally injure myself. Long term ankle injury from dancing? Check! Damaged ligament from dodgeball? You betcha.

I'm also really good at taking things apart. Most of the time I'm able to put them back together, that's not always the case though.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm at that perfect place where I'm tall enough to be noticeable, but not so tall as to garner unwanted attention.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Some of my favorite reads are The Sparrow by Mary Doria Russel, Catfish and Mandala by Andrew Pham, and A Fairwell to Arms by Hemmingway.

Love movies! The Princess Bride is attached with all sorts of pleasant memories. I tend to be drawn to thought provoking/depressing movies like Hotel Rwanda, but I also love over the top action movies (Shoot em Up) and comedies with a lot of non sequitur (Death to Smoochie).

I watch all the cliche good dramas on TV right now, just like everyone else.

I listen to most everything, not the biggest fan of top 40 or country. Lots of acoustic guitar/folk and lots of punk right now.

I love Indian and Vietnamese food. Dislike tomatoes (enjoy tomato products) and think pickles are cucumbers soaked in evil.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Artificial fruit candy, new things to try, a sense of direction, a good set of knives, a couch that makes me feel normal sized.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
That one thing that I can't quite remember. Who I haven't spoken to in awhile. How the hell 8 year olds at restaurants can draw better pandas than I can. Why are there so many ladies in the Seattle area that have dinosaur related names on OKC?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Cooking a meal and then either having a quiet evening watching movies alone, or finding a new activity to try with friends (who wants to teach me to snow board? Please note, you must be able to help me when I inevitably hurt myself)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really enjoy the strange looks I get while singing and dancing in my car at stop lights.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are willing and able to have a serious conversation on top of having fun.

Have favorite things in Seattle you're dying to share with someone new. Bonus points if it's food related.

You know of a themed indie dance club.

You have a great story to break the ice.

You want to document a day in the life of the invisible man with me. Or act out full plays for security cameras in public places. I'm pretty flexible.